Bowen Li's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 44 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bowen’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English; learning Danish, German
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • Technical University of Denmark (DTU)
  • From Hebi, Henan, China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

(Hey I’m very sorry that I can’t host until 22ish of August, as I’m traveling at the moment. But let me know if you need any help. And if I forgot to reply your message, feel free to send one more:) )

Hey I’m Bowen, from China and studying in Denmark at the moment. I’ve been in Denmark since September 2020 (yeah unfortunately I’ve been through one-year lockdown here), and I’ve been in Switzerland for half a year as an exchange student.

I’m open minded and always interested in exploring new things.
I love mountains and dogs :)
Would you like to grab a drink or an adventure?

Ps. It would be really kind if you can read the profile before sending the request
I’m collecting magnets of different cities, so I’ll be really grateful if you can do me a favor, bring one of your city when you stay here. But never mind :)

instag: libowen0312

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I’m new here but I love the concept which is a perfect way to meet locals, meet new people, and get some unforgettable memories of the trip. That’s the most valuable part of traveling in my mind.

I’m looking forward to some new connections, and hopefully can find some friends during my 2-month Europe trip this summer:)

Interests

I’ve leaned Chinese traditional painting since primary school.
I love mountains, hiking, swimming and adventures to be close to the nature.
I love dogs, they are always adorable :)
A beer or a cocktail would be a great way to get people closer :)

  • dogs
  • cooking
  • beer
  • partying
  • traveling
  • painting
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • museums

Music, Movies, and Books

I like most types of music. And I’ll go to Roskilde festival this year!

Movies: I do have a movie list, but my favorite ones are the Legend of 1900, the Dark Knight, Fair Haven, and Dead Poets Society
Btw I finished the Office last month:)

Books: Actually I read quite randomly, but usually novel, history and philosophy. Recently the books impressed me are: the stranger by Albert Camus, Discipline and Punish by Michel Foucault

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

For me, the amazing thing means the courage I’ve gotten to do something at the first time. If I define it like this, then I have done many amazing stuffs in my life.

Going abroad myself, doing two exchange semesters in Zurich and Taiwan, coming out with my mom, and so on. I would think of more if we have a good talk :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share all my experiences during my traveling and staying abroad with you, and I’d love to share you with Chinese culture if you would like (I’m good at calligraphy and Chinese paintings). And I like cooking with others, so I’d be more than glad to cook some Asian food for you :)

I learned German for two weeks during my exchange semester in Switzerland, but unfortunately I forgot almost all:/
I’m learning Danish at the moment.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I’m willing and appreciating to spend time doing something together (like cooking, working, hiking and so on). A good conversation about anything would be amazing:)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Macao, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Denmark, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Bowen’s full profile.

My Groups