Leonid Bovkun's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Leonid’s full profile.

Overview

  • 24 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning German
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Postdoc at Uni-Wuerzburg
  • PhD in Physics (Mat. Sc., Cond. Mat.)
  • From Nizhny Novgorod, Nizhny Novgorod, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Happily married with wife Olga, we have son Kostya since April 2016.
Working in optical (far-infrared) spectroscopy group as postdoc in experimental physics department. In past have been working as researcher in Nizhny Novgorod (Russia) and Grenoble (France) for a jointed PhD programme. Did Eranet Master in Barcelona.

http://www.facebook.com/brerra66it

We are looking for kind guests motivated to stay with us. You will be inevitable exposed to interaction with our son, he is very active and will not allow guests to ignore him. If you want to thank the host - please bring fish, cheese or sweets.

Some old motto, which I still find suitable
Don't procrastinate, live the life, enjoy every day of your life. But don't be selfish, life is brighter, when there are people to share interesting time with.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We have a place to sleep and we're enjoy helping others. Guest, stories, memories for free - that's what we subscribe for!

Interests

I've participated in a few autonomous 2-3 weeks trekking routes in mountains of Kazakhstan and France. Enjoy cycle-to-work activities and road cycling especially. I like to organize things, activities, other people, etc.
I enjoy reasonable drinking and mad about good food. I do educate my son from time to time xD.

2014 Sochi Paralympics volunteer - Ice Cube curling on wheelchairs
2018 FIFA Stadium Nizhny Novgorod - working with incoming athletes

  • cooking
  • cocktails
  • video games
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • engineering
  • physics
  • tourism
  • mountains
  • photo

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: woman vocal and instrumental as general, but open to wide range from electronic to singalongs from Disney animated. Also
Movies: Monthy Python, Tarantino, Kevin Spacey, Martin Mcdonagh
Books: very little experience, but let it be Saltykov-Shchedrin and Bradbury for starters

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Love

Teach, Learn, Share

If you request to stay with me, please start with words "My favourite drink is ...", so I can easily identify real interest from impassive opportunities. Merci!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Lifetime experience of organizing things and sorting garbage

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Romania, Serbia, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Russian Federation, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Leonid’s full profile.

My Groups