Brett McBride's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Brett’s full profile.

Overview

  • 39 references 35 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Russian
  • 46, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Economist
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I have lived in Washington, DC for most of my life, where I love exploring, coffee shops, and dining out, and so I know the city very well. Married to a great guy for 10+ years, I love meeting people over a good meal and wine, talking about politics, life, passions and travel. We have a cat, Luka, but only my spouse is on couchsurfing: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/victormalychev

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to meet people from different backgrounds and introduce my city to visitors. I like meeting or staying with locals when travelling.

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can share my tips for good places to go/see in the city (not just the typical museums) and hope to share a meal or eat out at least one night of your stay to hear more about who I am hosting and their background (I am a curious person!).

Note: We tend to wake up somewhat early for work, so quiet is appreciated after around 10:30 weeknights. I can offer a meal, and assistance with traveling, but appreciate CSers who will share in cooking responsibilities, or are open to eating out.

Please let me know when/where you plan to arrive (if known).

Interests

  • wine
  • running
  • reading
  • tennis
  • international politics

Music, Movies, and Books

A Prayer for Owen Meany - Irving, Walkable City - Speck, Suite Française - Nemirovsky, Chocolate City - Asch and Musgrove, The Great Believers - Makkai
Music: Kim Petras, Erasure, Daft Punk, Zedd

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Descended the Grand Canyon and saw the International Space Station from the bottom

Countries I’ve Visited

Anguilla, Aruba, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Curaçao, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Poland, Russian Federation, Saint Martin (French part)

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Brett’s full profile.

My Groups