Julia and Igor's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Russian; learning English
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Handicraft + Web-development
  • economic + engineer
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

◦ Julia ◦
I am always various. I am interested in everything new and bright.

I do handmade crafts, this is my favorite hobby — create beautiful things!
I make a lot of crafts, like candles, wedding glasses and decorations for the home. I love it!
Also I am trying to paint in oil.

We both are vegetarians, we do yoga and lead a healthy lifestyle.

If you really want something, it will happen. Just do it!

◦ Social networks ◦
Also, you can take a look at our facebook profiles if you want to know us better.
Igor's profile: https://www.facebook.com/8HO7E
Julia's profile: https://www.facebook.com/ArtDyvan4ik
Moreover, we have a travelblog on http://travelugi.com (only in Russian)

◦ Useful info for travelers in Aktau ◦
Check our guide here: http://travelugi.com/tourism/kazakhstan/aktau/tips-for-travelers
Article contains tips about accomodation, transport, what-to-dos and other helpful facts.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meet interesting people and train skill of communication.
See the country from within.
Practice English.
Spread kindness to the world! :D

Interests

Handmade, music, art, traveling, enlightenment.

Julia:
I like adventures, progress, art. I like to see beauty around us!
I like waterfalls, bridges over the abyss, the seas and oceans around the mountains, the night sky on the water, fireflies...

Igor:
Music! I play guitar and listen to a lot of progressive music from jazz to modern metal. Also I like web-development in Python, Javascript and PHP.

  • arts
  • culture
  • beauty
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • jazz
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • hitchhiking
  • modern music

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: The art of travel, Always say Yes. Igor likes movies by Quentin Tarantino.
TV shows: True detective, Fargo, Gravity Falls, Rick and Morty.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Together we hitchhiked from Kazakhstan to South Eastern Asia through China, Vietnam, Cambodia, Thailand and Malaysia during 5 months in 2015-2016.

Julia went to backpack Euro-trip during one month in 2014.
Igor was playing in a several rock bands.

Teach, Learn, Share

Handicraft, yoga, meditation, web-development, playing guitar, cooking. Making a cool coffee.

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can teach you many types of creativity.
Cook a Russian cousine.
Share our experience of traveling and hitchhiking.
Check and heal your computer.
Consult or share expirience about web-development.

IMPORTANT! Check section about our home, there is an useful info and RULES.
Rules makes your staying at our home more comfortable, also it eliminates an awkward and confusing situations

ВАЖНО! Прочитайте информацию о нашем доме, а также ознакомьтесь с правилами. Правила сделают ваше пребывание у нас дома более комфортным, а также помогут избежать всяких неловких ситуаций.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Azerbaijan, Cambodia, China, Czech Republic, Germany, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Thailand, Ukraine, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Kazakhstan

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile.

My Groups