Brigitte Roosen's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Brigitte’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French; learning French
  • 44, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Teacher primary school
  • Bachelor
  • From 's Hertogenbosch, North Brabant, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I'm Brigitte (or Bridget), a parttime substitute teacher in elementary school, easy goin, social, versatile, I play the piano and a little bit guitar. I like going to festivals, concerts, parks, drinking a beer or even better a special beer with friends/dance, and love art and creativity. Volunteer at the popvenue of my city.

I live in the beautiful city Den Bosch (also still being called 's-Hertogenbosch sometimes), wich is the capital city of the southern provincion North-Brabant in the Netherlands.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

In 2016 I was lookin for a place to stay in Barcelona trough couchsurfing (wich I had already heard of about 10 years ago), but then I discovered more on couchsurfing and found out how much fun the Hangout is for example when I visit other cities. I like to meet up with other people when I'm visiting other countries, but also in my own country or even my own city. I don't have very much experience yet, but have met some nice people trough couchsurfing. I do host occasionally. Last minute hosting works best for me. If you can host me in your city as well, that would be great. Most of the time it will be on saterdays, sundays and mondays that I will be able to host.

Interests

music, spirituality, culture, arts, healthy food.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: pop, singer song writer, rock, reggae, Drum & Bass, electronic, dance, goa, classical, lounge, meditational music.
Books: I don't read many books, but I like reading alot of articles online when a topic interests me, mostly spiritual/healthy stuff.
Movies: thrillers, sf, psychological, comedy.
(I also like Netflix. Some series I liked a lot are Breaking Bad, La Casa de Papel, Orphan Black, OITNB)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Riding a horse full speed trough the desert in Egypt.

Teach, Learn, Share

teach: i can teach all kinds
learn: culture, people
share: maybe some food? a drink?

What I Can Share with Hosts

Private room with a single bed. (Eventually + 1 inflatable airmatrass.) Shared bathroom/kitchen. 8 min. walk from the station. Quietness is wanted when I'm sleeping. We can share dinner and/or breakfast/lunch and if we get along well and I have time, I can show u my city and/or we can have some drinks in town.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Brigitte’s full profile.