Bronislav Jaros's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 84% response rate
  • Last login about 23 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bronislav’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English; learning German
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • phd student of political science, freelance journalist, c...
  • journalism, political science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I would describe myself as a friendly and most of the time cheerful person with positive thinking. I love nature and hate plastic packiging. Sometimes I'm a little talkative (I guess not so much in English). I like to meet new people and places, new culture and also write about them. And I like to drink coffee in a good company :)

My photos, stories and links for articles can be seen on my IG account @bronajaros :)

PHILOSOPHY

"Where there's a will there's a way." I believe that everything is possible.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I offer a couch in Brno and I'd like to visit some other couches. I write articles from my trips and I believe that this is the best way how to really know people, places, culture and facts about a destination.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
I have seven experiences, four as a guest and three as a host and all of them were very nice. And I hope that a number of experiences will be growing :)

Interests

Travelling, movies, writing, politics, sport (jogging, floorball), photography and, of course, I love to spend my time with my family and friends.

  • culture
  • writing
  • books
  • photography
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • sports
  • journalism
  • nature

Music, Movies, and Books

Queen, Bruce Springsteen, Eddie Vedder, indie folk. I don't have very specific interests regarding movies and books. However, I will mention at least two of my favourite movies, absolutely unsimilar - Love Actually and Terminator 2 :D

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I guess it could be my journey to South Africa where I spent three months working in the parliament.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Macedonia, Morocco, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic

Join Couchsurfing to see Bronislav’s full profile.

My Groups