Bruno Del Duque's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 85% response rate
  • Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bruno’s full profile.

Overview

  • 58 references 48 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning German
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Mechanical Designer
  • University of Manchester
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there stranger! I'm a 29 years young Portuguese guy living in Braga after 4 incredible years of studying/partying like crazy in Manchester. I work as an engineer and spend my free time either exploring my country with other fellow adventurers, designing gadgets with my 3D printer, or having just that 1 or 2 (give or take 10) beers with friends. I'm a carefree guy that has brushed death a few too many times for comfort, and I will be happy to be your host and show you around Braga if the time and weather allows it. Hit me up even if it is to ask for some advice on what to see in Portugal, I'll be happy to help!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet some new and adventurous people and show them how amazing Portugal is.

Interests

  • festivals
  • beer
  • clubbing
  • chess
  • electronic music
  • hiking
  • engineering
  • history
  • philosophy
  • physics
  • 3d printing

Music, Movies, and Books

My Spotify playlists can jump from The Beatles to Knife Party, from Guns N' Roses to Avicii. Love anything with a good beat. Favourite book I've read recently is The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho. Too many good movies to list them, but favourite recent series is Arcane. If you haven't already, do yourself a favour and watch it!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well, I definitely have some incredible stories from University that would fit nicely here, though a wall of text is not something that you came here for. But telling my adventures of sneaking into a nightclub by pretending to be the DJ, or how my last night in the UK involved climbing an office building in construction and missing my flight, are things I would love to tell in person to anyone that asks!

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belgium, Brazil, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Turkey, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Bruno’s full profile.

My Groups