Fotos de Steve Bullock

Perfil verificado

  • Pago verificado
  • Teléfono verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

No acepta invitados

  • Índice de respuesta del 100%
  • Última conexión hace 25 minutes

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Steve. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 44 Recomendacións 32 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German
  • 35, Male
  • Miembro desde 2008
  • I play with robots and aeroplanes and engineers all day :)
  • PhD in Rocket Science
  • No se ha indicado la ciudad natal
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

Teach. Learn. Travel.

ABOUT ME

I'm an engineer, I play with aeroplanes and robots all day and it's AWESOME. I'm a geek with social skills - we can talk science or teh internets, or we can go out and have a fun time. Not so hot at sports talk, but I'll nod and go 'uh-huh' as much as you like :)

Previously, I worked as a science teacher in London, through the awesome charity Teach First. I helped to set up a new school which also rocks. I really miss teaching, and will be back one day, but it's a nice change not to have my day ruled by the school bell.

WHEN YOU HOST ME: I'm up for whatever - show me your town, tell me what's cool, party all night - or I can be a shadow and let you get on without being in your way. I love to get out and walk around all day to get a feel for a place.

WHEN I HOST YOU: again, flexible. I'm not a hotel so if you just want a bed then go to one of the fine local hostels. I'll force my hospitality upon you and show you some great places to go if you like. If there's a CS Meet while you're around I'd definitely recommend it - check out the Bristol group and events page.

RULES: Use my stuff, help yourself to whatever unless it looks like I'm saving it. I can take a little impact but if you use a load of something then it'd be nice if you replaced it. Be friendly - I CS to meet cool people and experience awesomeness. You can show your thanks in whatever way - cook me a meal, help me out, do something nice or just send me a postcard when you get home.

ETC: Feel free to make last-minute requests but no guarantees. If you're super-stuck check out the Bristol emergency requests group.

PHILOSOPHY

I do stuff that I think is worthwhile and I try to have the most fun doing it.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

I love surfing and hosting - spent summer 2010 surfing through California - thanks to all you fantastic people who hosted me! Sporadic since then due to work and study. Have surfed in lots of different places, and now I'm settled into my own place I have a sweet spare room so am hosting lots of lovely surfers!

Intereses

Making things/making things happen.

I love to create - mechanical, electronic, artistic. Making things for people or for fun gives me great pleasure. If you're around on a Thursday night, maybe we can go down the Bristol Hackspace.

I love to learn - music, science, culture. I love to meet - tell me about yourself and why you're interesting.

  • culture
  • cooking
  • beer
  • coffee
  • partying
  • traveling
  • music
  • surfing
  • sports
  • teaching
  • engineering
  • mathematics
  • science
  • last minute travel

Música, películas y libros

2001, Labyrinth, Blade Runner, Dark City, Monty Python.
Green Day, Lemon Jelly, Andrew W.K., Ben Taylor.
Ben Elton, Terry Pratchett, Philip Pullman, Tolkien.
TED.com, reddit, BoingBoing, HackADay.

Algo increíble que he hecho

Ask me about being beaten up by a baby gorilla - I have his picture on my wall...

Enseña, aprende, comparte

I'm a teacher and a spare-time geek. Happy to help with any science up to secondary level, maths or engineering to degree. Solving problems or making things. Coaching and mentoring - I've trained teachers and worked with a scheme that mentors kids through their uni applications. I'll listen to your issues but you follow my advice at your own risk!

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

Cooking with whatever's in the fridge, love of good coffee, beer, whisky. Talking about random, abstract, likely geeky stuff. Fixing bikes.

Países que he visitado

Belgium, China, Cyprus, Democratic Republic of Congo, England, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Portugal, Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Países en los que he vivido

United Kingdom

Insignias antiguas

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    6 Respaldars
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Insignia de pionero

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Steve. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos