Lluis Piñero Casoliva's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 99% response rate
  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lluis’s full profile.

Overview

  • 155 references 103 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, German, Spanish; learning Italian, Japanese, Turkish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Traveler
  • math, statistics and philosophy degrees
  • From Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I just came back from a two years travel.
So back in Barcelona, at least for a while.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet up people in my hometown who needs help or want to learn or teach me something, osmosis stuff.
To travel, don't get me wrong, the life is already a kind of travel, at least from my game of language, you stop to travel when being monday you want it to be friday, not when you don't move of your hometown. And meeting people with different points of view is a good way to travel till the end. One can use couchsurfing as a suport of travel, not as much as a tool of moving, more as a tool of traveling.

Interests

I like to know the places where I travel meeting people of the place. I want to discover new ways of thinking and the most hide places, thoughts and feelings (don't be scared i won't use sharp tools, nether sharp questions).
In the other hand I'm interested in showing my town, Barcelona, and my country to people who I already know and who I am willing discover, hot springs, little villages, natural parks, bars with jam sessions,...

  • dogs
  • photography
  • cooking
  • chess
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • jazz
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • snorkeling
  • mathematics
  • philosophy
  • adventure travel
  • mountains
  • films
  • jungle
  • wandering
  • asking questions
  • curiosity
  • hichhiking
  • volcanoes
  • onsen
  • earthquake
  • hurricane

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I would like to experience what you listen, my taste is quite broad.
Books: philosophy and classics.
Movies: from Charles Chaplin and Fritz Lang to Coen Brothers, From Kubrik and Kurosawa to Bong Joon-ho and Tarantino, From The apartment to The grand Budapest hotel,...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Meeting amazing people, and getting to be surrounded by them. And eventually connect that amazing people.

Everything starts when I brought my dog (long time ago) to the vet and it changes my life, I call that story, the story of my life.

To study Philosophy and Maths

Teach, Learn, Share

I know a lot of riddles, games and tales. I can talk for example about the places where I travelled or lived, or about philosophy. Though if you make me angry i will start to talk about topology.

Only if you live your dreams you will dream your life. Only if you live your fears you will fear your life.
The assumptions are necessary, but never let them to stop you from discovering anything or anyone.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook something typical from Spain, Catalonia, or other countries i visited, I can clean, teach languages, and as I did with one host, to clean up the poop of the rabbits... But I am open to suggestions.

Though my main skills is: to enjoy good conversations, and time.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, North Korea, Palestine, Poland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Ireland, South Korea, Spain, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Lluis’s full profile.

My Groups