Buse Demir's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Buse’s full profile.


  • 53 references 42 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning German
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a very easy going open minded and friendly person. I like almost all kinds of people, music, places, dance, food..

I’m PhD student in Koç University. I do artificial intelligence studies on the progression of cancer and the detection of its treatment. My biggest passion outside of engineering is dancing. I feel very free when I dance. I enjoy International Latin Sport, High Heels, Social Latin, hip-hop dances.

My biggest dream is to travel the world and get to know new cultures. I traveled in more than 20 countries. I can't wait to see more places and meet new people. I hope one day, if I have time from work, I can make this dream come true :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Getting to know new people and learning cultures


Dance, Technology

  • photography
  • traveling
  • science
  • dance
  • machine learning
  • artificial intelligence
  • parachuting

Music, Movies, and Books

R&B, Harry Potter, Crime and Punishment

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Quitting my job and starting a PhD

Teach, Learn, Share

English, Turkish, Dance, Programming, Technology, Photography

What I Can Share with Hosts

Friendship, trust, memory

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Macedonia, Monaco, Netherlands, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Turkey, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Buse’s full profile.

My Groups