Logo orange

Ben's Groups

Ben Dupuis

Angers, Pays de la Loire, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 9 Positive References
  • Fluent in French; learning English, German, Serbian, Turkish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Decorator-painter
  • No education listed
  • From Baugé, Maine et Loire, Pays de la Loire, Anjou, France
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Working with wilderness - To speak English fluently

ABOUT ME

To respect wilderness, nature, and human nature, like to share whole nights to play guitar and sing "out of tune" with everybody around.
I go to Canada this winter 2013, in Yukon, during four months to be face with a huge dream I have since I was a child.

Some say I'm friendly and smily, I'm also a little shy, but I like to speak with people I don't know, I call it "ami d'un mot", "one word friend", it's the kind of meetings you have in trains or hitchhiking, that specific person who seems to read in your thoughts and whose you don't even know the name...

PHILOSOPHY

It's a long way to the top.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I surfed for the first time in San Francisco, in Germany, in Istanbul, but my best CS experience is a world community in Serbia, maybe 70 people for the Guča festival, one perfect week. (ја волим срвија)

Mostly I thought that it was the best way of travelling.

Interests

MUSIC !!! I play and love music, whatever kind.

Music, Movies & Books

Mississippi-delta blues, all folk artists, all kind of deep music.
Short movies.
Books are everyday in my hands and soul.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

We could speak about that during a lunch, don't you think ? :)

Ok ! Just one thing in San Francisco, my friend Michael and I slept under the stars and woke up with the sunshine beside the golden gate bridge under the fog, and all the bay on the right, and pacific ocean on the left, incredibly cold weather on those two nights of August, but really incredible scene.

I also have seen northern lights in Canada while I was working in a dog kennel for dog sledding...

Teach, Learn, Share

I think I understand music. I play instruments like guitar, trumpet, a little drum, and my knowledge is good about music from 1930's to now, I like to share this knowledge with my surfers and hosts, including giving and exchange instruments practices and technics. I'm a fanatic and for me, life is music, and music is life.

I'd like to meet somebody who knows good survival technics, how to recognize plants and how to fish with nothing.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Germany, Luxembourg, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Serbia, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I've Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile