Amed Daniyal's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amed’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 16 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Hindi, Italian, Panjabi, Punjabi, Portuguese, Spanish, Urdu; learning Arabic, Dutch, German, Persian (Farsi), Romanian, Russian, Serbo-Croatian
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • student
  • College
  • From Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To re-discover the world with my own eyes (and build the courage to do so)

ABOUT ME

I've lived in Asia and Europe, and now I live in North America, precisely in Toronto, Canada. I have had to move a lot in the time span of my tiny life, and that more than a curse possibly was a blessing because I got to see loads of stuff. I grew up in Italy, a place I will always carry in my heart cuz that's really where I started to be me, and made my first long-time friends. I'm a travelling buff and all my travelling and moving even taught me quite a few languages, but I'm eager to learn more! And yea, don't mind my economics high school degree... I don't remember anything LOL :D

PHILOSOPHY

Discovering the world and myself. Now this is pretty much my life ambition.... trying to travel to wherever I can.. and at the same time travelling inside of me trying to put the pieces together and finding my place in the world.
Friendship. Spending quite much time alone has taught me the value of friendship and its importance, so every single friend of mine is important to me and i'm quite easy-going with them
Love. Yea, it screws me up and fixes me to full health at the same time...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Countries visited:

create your own visited country map

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've crashed a few couches in a few places!

Interests

I'm a big football/soccer fan. I'm not really good at playing it, but I love watching it. Especially AC Milan, my favourite team. Yea I'm better at watching sports than playing them lol. Coming here to Canada, I've also started some ice skating, getting better at it with time. I like to watch movies, all kinds, listen to loooads of music (these days i'm hooked on italian music), read books about travel.
I love to drive, nothing lifts my mood than just grabbing my car and pointing to a direction and just driving along the road to see where it ends. So, definitely, I love travelling and seeing new places and countries, and sharing my travel stories with others.

And yea, I like to write stuff in my free time, that's my major hobby, even if most of the stuff I write is in italian I can always translate it for you :)

  • culture
  • books
  • movies
  • traveling
  • watching sports
  • magic
  • music
  • hiking
  • skateboarding
  • sports
  • soccer
  • economics
  • geography
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I can listen to and digest all sorts of music, actually, I like listening to different types of music and I also like going out of the beaten track to find obscure stuff, but that obviously doesn't lead me away from mainstream stuff. Then, the kind of music I like to listen clearly depends on the situation, like, I've been an indie fan when I used to watch all those teen dramas... and nowadays I love to put on classic and old rock on my car radio while I'm driving around lone highways at night, and if I'm partying in the disco, house and dance music is more than welcome. And yes, I'm a folk music fan and post-rock fan. I won't list my favourite bands here cuz they're looooads.

Movies, same problem. I like too many of them. I'm an avid movie-goer, and can digest almost anything. List anything you want I've probably seen it.

As for the books, well, I'm an avid reader. I have many favourite writers (and yes, I can digest classics of literature too, and really well! Classics of all world's literature, especially french, german, american, russian and italian), you'll have to ask me for a specific writer and I'll tell you if I like him/her. Probably yes. Unless you're talking about the vampire teen-fics. Then no.

I love watching TV, and watch almost everything. I used to watch all kinds of teen dramas before, but now I've cut some slack.. now I most usually watch 24 and reruns of That 70's Show (odd combination, I know) and obviously, I like the simpsons, family guy, american dad!, south park, futurama etc. etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've lived in 3 continents so I've had a taste of 3 completely different lifestyles and that's pretty amazing, also helped me understand the world a little better.
I've been to great cities like Prague and Mexico City which are just amazing and I might have a story to tell about every place I've ever visited, whether it be Machu Picchu in Peru, Iceland, watching northern lights in the Arctic, hiking in the caribbean, Europe, middle east...

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm not good at some specific skill, like I couldn't teach you magic tricks or how to do acrobatic stuff on a skateboard... but I am good at languages and know quite a few... I can teach you italian... some french... some spanish and other languages i know.
I'd also love to learn even a few words of your native language. I love learning languages. Or anything you ca nteach me, like playing guitars or whatever, I'd be happy to learn. Also, the history an geography and pop culture and lifestyle of your area etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Argentina, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cameroon, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Gabon, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Haiti, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Kosovo, Kuwait, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Mexico, Moldova, Montenegro, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Italy, Pakistan, Peru, Romania

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Amed’s full profile. It’s free!