Caissy Enkt's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 52% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Caissy’s full profile.

Overview

  • 28 references 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, Dutch, English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French, German
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • language teacher l linguist
  • Portuguese - Dutch philologies
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Open minded girl with a cosmopolitan soul and a nomadic lifestyle. One last time based in Portugal for 2021 (Lisbon/Madeira/Lisbon(September)).

“Life is always better with a smile“ is my motto. Simple and working.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

CS has taken a decent part in my life. After a longer break and some turbulent experiences, I decided to come back to CS 9/21 and welcome surfers at my place because the good ones obviously dominate.

There is a spare room in our apartment in Funchal and so decided to open doors to share with fellow travellers and give back to the community :-)

Interests

I get excited about everything what doesn't mean staying bored. The more stupid some idea seems, the more im involved.

'Food-travels' can be described as: "Instead of crazily exhausting sightseeing men dives into all cool looking cafés, bars and restaurants and gets to know new places via experiencing all its' goods.". (ENKT, Caissa, Deep insignificant thoughts, 2017)
Our home is vegetarian.

Besides of eating and tasting, I also love:
- laughing
- hanging out
-working out
- sunsets
- vegan cooking
- hiking
- SCUBA diving
- camping and stargazing
- reading
- shower singing
- challenging myself
....
and I feel like life is too short to enjoy everything I like.

  • music festivals
  • salsa dancing
  • nightlife
  • drinking games
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • languages
  • hitchhiking
  • sightseeing
  • beaches
  • food
  • party
  • hanging out
  • sunsets
  • vegan cooking

Music, Movies, and Books

Out of working hours, there's always music playing in the house.
- Brazilian
- House
- Latin
- Jazz, Swing, Acoustic
- Singing with the guitar...

Teach, Learn, Share

I have a big interest in healthy and green lifestyle, cooking, yoga, spiritualism.

My boyfriend will love to discuss geopolitics, music, sports, engineering and joke around days and nights.

We both are enthusiastic polyglots with big passion for languages. We love food and try to care about balanced plant-based nutrition (stressing the word "try"). It would make us happy to try some dish from your country!

Always keen to learn new things, have interesting deep conversations, listen to people's stories and try something we've never done!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good vibes, laugher, food, time, talks.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Brazil, Cabo Verde, Chile, China, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Tunisia, Turkey, Turks and Caicos Islands, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Brazil, Czech Republic, Portugal, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Caissy’s full profile.

My Groups