Anna Ilina's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.

Overview

  • 26 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Russian, Spanish; learning French, German, Latin
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Interpreter
  • PhD in linguistics (in progress)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

About me 2020:
I live in Valencia, but every year I spend the autumn in Madrid. I'm finishing my PhD and when I have free time, I go dance salsa or tango or go out with my friends or Couchsurfing. Join in!

ABOUT ME 2016

I live in the South or Rome with my boyfriend. We don't host because we work a lot. But if you need info, I can tell you a lot about the city. If I have time, I'm always glad to show visitors around town.

About me 2008
I'm a friendly and active girl. I love my older cat and my house plants.
At university, I studied political science and languages. I like both. So, I love talking politics with people who speak a different language.
I'm purposeful and all that stuff but very emotional... sometimes... ah!

PHILOSOPHY

You must try everything in this life!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

For me it's still old-style CS, and not a dating site.
I like meeting people from CS, because 90% of them are positively crazy!!!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

In America I've traveled from the East Coast to California by Greyhound buses staying with couchsurfers. I was 20... Other experiences were less crazy... I had lots of disappointment in Rome where two hosts of 3 let me down and at the last moment told me that they were going out town, so unreliable... All the rest is quite regular :)

Interests

Start-ups, traveling, dancing (SALSA TANGO, ESPECIALLY TANGO), practical psychology.
Btw, if you're up to writing me, please include in your message the word "sladkokot" so that I know that you've read my profile and are not just copying and pasting. What are your interests?

  • cats
  • writing
  • dancing
  • tango
  • politics
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • languages
  • political science
  • psychology
  • science
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I love American stuff of the 20th century. Preferably, something related to NYC. Breakfast at Tiffany's for example. Or Dave Coz.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Wave game at the Ipanema beach in Brazil.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you dancing and cryptocurrency investing.
I'd like to learn how to use SEO strategies effectively.
I can share my ideas and projects. I'm full of them.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I know a lot about Rome and I'm always happy to take people around town.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Russian Federation, Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.

My Groups