Lokesh Parashar's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lokesh’s full profile.


  • 127 references 82 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bengali, Bangla, English, Gujarati, Hindi, Marathi (Marāṭhī), Panjabi, Punjabi, Urdu
  • 51, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Owns Group of Companies
  • Engineer by Education, Businessman by Choice
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION: To explore the world & make new friends worldwide.


Fully vaccinated and willing to take mutual risk for the sake of promotion of CS Culture that almost got killed by pandemic. I’m a liberal open minded person open to all religions & human races. Energetic & Extrovert. I love meeting new people & maintaining regular contact with them to build a strong person to person relationship. I believe that world is still one big family & each one of us must be tolerant to another human being or animal existence. Extremely motivated to give back to society for all the good things I have received from the society. I am a serious follower of Art Of Living which teaches me to give COMMUNITY SERVICE. I am very positive about life & self motivator. I take up challenges upfront & most of the time, could surpass them. Have lot of positive & heart winning incidents to share with like minded people who believe that world is still a good place to live. I have a dream of serving society by the time I reach the age of 55 & currently working towards that goal.


*Win the Heart to Win the Mind.
*Smile & the World will smile with you.
*The change that you want to see in others is you.
*All that our Elders want is a little Time & Attention from us.
*If you love someone, Set it free... If it comes back, it's yours.
*Good friends are like stars...You don't always see them, but you know they are always there.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am a family man with a beautiful wife & very smart two sons aged 21 & 14 yrs. I would like to spend my evening time with the host & share common thoughts. About different cultures, life challenges, social issues & lot more. I am a light heart person with immense experience because of traveling world wide. I am always keen to help others even at a cost of my time & energy. I am a very good listener. All I need is a good host with nice, clean home who shares their life experiences & lessons.


My experience as a new couch surfer has been excellent till now. I welcome hosting people coming into New Delhi & will try to make their stay as comfortable as possible.


Yoga, Biking, Walking or Social Work. Helping others is one task which really grabs my attention above all. I have a dream to switch my career at 55 yrs of age to something which involves me into social work activities. Very much into building relationships, Already started working towards that goal & investing my time, money & effort into it to make it a success. I have a vast network of friends & acquaintances worldwide because of my very social nature. I love to attend to people"s needs. My current business takes me to many countries already & would like to develop new friends on my each trip. I truly believes in Mahatma Gandhi & his principles. Can discuss for hours about him & Indian culture. I love people who are methodical & work with systems & are time managers. I like getting early & spending some time on my own alone. I like reading autobiographies of famous personalities who have brought positive change to our world.

  • animals
  • arts
  • culture
  • yoga
  • walking
  • shopping
  • reading
  • traveling
  • investing
  • cycling
  • business
  • religion
  • social work

Music, Movies, and Books

Biographies & Self Help Books. I'll appreciate if my guests brings a book for me or my kids which I shall cherish as a life time gift from friends all over the world. Books are a great way to connect over generations. I'm a movie freak so cant decide the best ones. I love listening to old classics as well as latest popular chart busters. I'm a Gemini so you should understand that I've two personalities.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

1. Reduced more then 10 kilos in six months

2. Cycled to a big business mtg on bi-cycle

3. Couch Surfed for 21 days in USA. Didn't stay a single day in Hotel.

Teach, Learn, Share

All people and creatures on this planet are worthy of respect unless they knowingly and willingly hurt harm or disrespect others. I do personally think that we are all equal on this planet so no matter if you are a world leader or a tramp in a shop doorway you deserve the same degree of respect and humanity. If people are shown disrespect then generally they start to disrespect others. I think a good person is someone who cares about others, including animals. A person who is not lazy, a person who takes care of their family. Yes, some people are naturally good because they are raised this way and they were treated "good" also you learn as you grow-up how to be an even better person on a daily basis. In my experience the MUST HAVE qualities are simple. Honesty and integrity. You need to be a reliable person who won't let others down, and is prepared and confident enough to be up front with people, even at very difficult times.

Other than that, important qualities which can be worked on but are useful, I would say are:

- The ability to empathize

- An awareness of the fact that as an individual we all hold prejudices of many kinds, and a determination to not let these inherent prejudices affect our work

- A determination to continually better yourself, recognize that you can never get it right all the time, and work hard to improve.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My experience with life & people so far. I have seen so many ups & downs in my life. Pls check my wife's profile as she is the main person to host you in our home. And expect a warm reception from her. Her name is Neeta Mehta Parashar.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Singapore, Sweden, Taiwan, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Lokesh’s full profile.

My Groups