Calum MacKichan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 16% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Calum’s full profile.

Overview

  • 25 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Dutch, Spanish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Science writer
  • Undergrad in Glasgow and Brisbane, PhD in Paris
  • From Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel, explore, meet new people, learn. I'm learning Spanish, so I'd like to host some Spanish speakers :-)

ABOUT ME

Hi! I'm from Scotland and recently got a new job in Brussels. I enjoy travel and writing, in particular about science from European perspective :-)

I look forward to meeting you on our adventures!

My new project is to host scientists and researchers and chat about their job over a beer/wine/coffee/dinner as I aim to write about the lives of scientists and the work they do.

But I still need to meet the first surfers to start my experiment :-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

What can be better than a global community of like-minded people who want to discover the world and ourselves together?

Interests

Writing. The world. Biology. Languages. People. Music. Family.

  • writing
  • wine
  • beer
  • coffee
  • traveling
  • music
  • biology
  • languages
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Too many to mention but music is really important, I love anyone who can communicate emotion and beauty, let's try:

Radiohead/Thom Yorke, Burial, Damian Rice, Passenger, Paul Weller, Four Tet, Sigur Ros, Glassjaw, The Knife, Noir Désir, the XX, etc, etc, etc

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Just be myself.

Join Couchsurfing to see Calum’s full profile.

My Groups