CANCUNCARMEN's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 81% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see CANCUNCARMEN’s full profile.

Overview

  • 169 references 148 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 62, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • real estate, condo rental and management, mommyhood, godess
  • college, life, street, oprah, hard knocks, mentors
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to meet everyone in the world, one couchsurfer at a time!!

ABOUT ME

I am a German born, ( but do NOT speak German ),US raised, and educated, Mexican at heart, have lived in Cancun for over 37 years. Have a fabulous 28 year old daughter and a busy life. Used to sell real estate, now manage beachfront condos, volunteer, active in community and love people. Can host sometimes, but not tons of time to show you around, love people who are interesting and can cook healthy stuff and share!!! I share my space with my partner and our 4 cats, so no one with allergies nor homophobia please!

PHILOSOPHY

The most important things in life are NOT things at all, ALL people smile in the same language, bloom where you are planted is one of my favorite sayings, the other is you cant always get everything you want but you can truly want everything you have and be thankful for it

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

So far have only mostly hosted, lots of people, great experience so far , hope to use it to travel eventually both with my daughter , my partner , and on my own. Have been hosted in Oaxaca, Puerto Aventuras and Guadalajara only so far.
Ok now can add Buenos Aires and Peru to the list! And Spain and Portugal too, getting out more!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

excelent so far, met interesting, nice people.

Interests

reading, movies, theater, art, travel, healthy cooking, my daughter and her friends

  • arts
  • theater
  • human rights
  • dining
  • cooking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • swimming
  • volunteering
  • feminism

Music, Movies, and Books

Sade, EBTG, Adele, Stones, eclectic tastes, nothing too violent though

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

best thing I have done is my fantastic daughter!!! Swimming with whale sharks off Holbox was great too. Soooo much more I want to do..............recently added Machu Pichu to the list, was amazing!!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

love to share time, stories, food, willing to teach if I can and love learning...........we are all students and teachers

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Canada, Cuba, Germany, Jamaica, Mexico, Morocco, Peru, Portugal, Spain, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Mexico, United States

Old School Badges

  • 11 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see CANCUNCARMEN’s full profile.

My Groups