Not Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see CAPIE’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 85 References 80 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Afrikaans, English; learning Dutch
  • 57, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • BM, but-semi retired now to enjoy life
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My couch is available from 18 May 2016!

ABOUT ME

- Friendly & helpful

PHILOSOPHY

- There is always something to be thankful for, even in the bad times

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

- I like to meet people from far away places (and near). I only had positive experiences.

Interests

- The outdoors, hiking, cycling, gym, jogging, travel,driving

Music, Movies, and Books

- Nearly all kinds of music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- I traveled 'around the globe' in one direction in 6 weeks

Teach, Learn, Share

I can learn from everyone

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am probably a good host, because I have so much free time.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Botswana, Bulgaria, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Italy, Luxembourg, Malawi, Malaysia, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Portugal, Réunion, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Africa

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    6 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see CAPIE’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups