Cara Kennedy's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cara’s full profile.


  • 39 references 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • Art degree
  • From Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My friends would say I'm relaxed, creative and outgoing!

I love the outdoors, hiking, yoga, pottery, languages and of course travelling. I work full time at a university and run a small business. I enjoy meeting new people and trying new things. I'm rarely able to host right now but will meet up and show you the city when I can!

I first discovered couchsurfing in 2015 (8 years ago - eeek!) through my flat mate when I was living in France. I have hosted in Glasgow, and surfed in Central America and Russia. I truly have made some friends for life through this app and feel very lucky to be part of such a wonderful community!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is NOT about free accommodation and it is a not a dating app. It is about community and making connections - sharing cultures and experiences with other like-minded people across the world.


  • photography
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • swimming
  • cinema
  • sculpture
  • ceramics

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Mainly indie and old school 80s. To relax anything such as Tash Sultana, Fleetwood Mac and Wolf Alice. Movies: Enferno/Da Vinci Code/Braveheart are some of my favourites. Authors would be Jack Kerouac, Gabriel Marquez and James Kelman.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

👍 Hitchhiked through the Alpes from Lyon to Milan
🌊 Got my PADI Advanced Open Water diving certification in Honduras
🌎 Solo backpacked around Central America for 5 months
🏕 Camped 3500m up a volcano in Guatemala
🇪🇺 Worked and travelled in Europe for a year
🏡 Spent two summers working as an au pair in Spain
🎓 Studied at art schools in Vienna and Lyon
⛺️ Wild camping in Iceland
🧊 Hiking Europe’s largest glacier
🇲🇦 Climbing Toubkal - the highest mountain in North Africa

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a self-confessed language nerd and I love learning new words and phrases in the local language while travelling!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good company ! Maybe some scotch if you’re lucky :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, El Salvador, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, England, France, Scotland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Cara’s full profile.