Carl-Johan Jorgensen's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 72% response rate
  • Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carl-Johan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 45 References 34 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Chinese, Russian
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Games of all kinds, crafting (leather, wood, sewing...)
  • Computer sciences PhD
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm easy-going and looking forward to learn, discover and create projects with peoples from the whole world.
I travel a lot because of my work (research in computer sciences), and particularly love to visit cities "in immersion": living with / like the locals.
I welcome any new experience with a great interest and do not intend to stop being amazed by any little discovery on the way.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Me and my room-mates just moved to a big house with a lot of place to host people. We decided to have the most possible people dropping by and sharing their experience with us ... We had a lot a couchsurfers at home, mostly from my roommate couchsurfing account...

I also couchsurfed my way around Britany by bike.

Interests

My interests are wide:
- I'm a medieval reenactors, which makes me design, craft and use a lot of historical costumes and accessories. (For now, Viking-age, 11th century, 14th century, Victorian and Pirate outfits)
- I'm passionate with any kind of games: board games, card games, rôle-playing games (tabletop and live-action), video games...
- I'm a potent crafter for leather-working, wood-working, sewing, foam sculpting and others...
- I'm an administrator of a big association promoting scientific culture.
- I'm a computer scientist, and I enjoy coding and playing with electronics.
- I enjoy cooking and most of the time manage to reach tasty results !
- And, once again, I'm basically always searching to discover new interests...

  • culture
  • design
  • cooking
  • electronics
  • video games
  • board games
  • traveling
  • coding
  • woodworking
  • leatherworking
  • cycling
  • computer science
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: power metal, Irish folk, electro ...
Favourite band : Machinae supremacy (SID metal)

Books: Fantasy, science fiction. We have a nice bookshelf at home !

Movies: Fantasy, anims, random stuff...
A big fan of Tim Burton & Miyazaki.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I try to live any occasion at the fullest and do not want to decide on a "best" one...

Anyway, I'll always remember attempting to climb a Norway glacier as a child... and the amazement front of such a giant.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach :
- Programming, Artificial Intelligence, Virtual Reality
- Costume Crafting (leatherworking, woodworking, sewing, masks crafting, foam sculpting...)
- Swordfighting (or axes, of spears, or whatever you want)
- Cooking stuff !

What I Can Share with Hosts

I will be happy to share travel experiences, show you around and talk nigh-long about sciences, middle ages, games or crafting.

Countries I’ve Visited

Netherlands, Norway, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, France, Taiwan

Join Couchsurfing to see Carl-Johan’s full profile. It’s free!