Carlo's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 95% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 104 references 86 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Japanese, Tagalog
  • 43, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Attorney (Lawyer)
  • Law School Graduate
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
I will be traveling to Cartagena, Colombia for the month of June 2021.
I love to meet new people, with different point of views. I also love to learn cultures and other languages. I did my study abroad at the Sorbonne in Paris, France and I thought it was one of the best times of my life.

ABOUT ME

I was born in Manila, Philippines. Grew up in Los Angeles, California. Received my undergraduate degree at UC Irvine. Went to law school at University of San Diego.

PHILOSOPHY
I don't do any drugs. I prefer not to be around people who do them, including but not limited to weed.

I'm a Party-line democrat. I'm a social liberal and an economic conservative.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

In the summer, I usually set up a tent in the backyard, where people can have their own room and have privacy. Since the weather is nice for most of the year in San Diego, I think people really enjoy the tent.

Otherwise, people are more than welcome to crash on the couch or in my room.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
I have hosted a lot of people in these past years. I try to respond to requests, but sometimes, I just get bombarded with requests. I usually don't accept when it's way too far in advance, as my schedule changes and can't commit way too far ahead of time.
Overall, it's been a positive experience to host various types of people.

Interests

I play Texas Hold'em No Limit either at home or at the casinos. I try and play indoor volleyball. I love road trips. I enjoy working out at the gym.
I also enjoy drinking my Vente Tuxedo Soy Mocha with 1 pump of Hazelnut Frappuccino with whipped cream at Starbucks.

  • working out
  • partying
  • drinking
  • volleyball
  • languages
  • law
  • study abroad
  • road trips

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite book is Moby Dick.
My favorite movies are Legally Blonde, Armaggedon, and Ever After.
My favorite artists are Rihanna and Janet Jackson.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hmmm.. I used to dance for Disney. Quentin Tarantino and I had the same English teacher in High School.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Norway, South Korea, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Denmark, France, Germany, Philippines, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlo’s full profile.