Carlos Marcano's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlos’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Italian, Turkish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Advertising
  • University of Puerto Rico, Río Piedras Campus
  • From Puerto Rico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Saludos, I'm an enthusiastic guy raised in the island of Puerto Rico.ñ, but living in Izmir, Turkey.

After working in advertising for years without even noticing, I promised myself to travel more, experience different cultures, live with less stress, exchange thoughts, and meet new people, so if you want to be part of any of these goals, I'll be grateful.

I have lot of energy, so we'll have fun :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Thinking about establishing long lasting connections with others sounds pretty awesome.

Interests

Exploring new places.
Copywriting.
Cooking.
Flamenco.
Meeting people.
Hanging out.

  • books
  • dancing
  • flamenco
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • traveling
  • socializing

Music, Movies, and Books

You would't believe how varied my music playlist is.

There are some movies that I love, but I confess that I every time "The Mummy" is being played on the TV, I just can't stop seeing it.

El día que me venció el olvido

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I managed to get salmonella twice on the same month! The second time I got it, I almost die on the plane back home (which lasted 13 hours).

Teach, Learn, Share

I dance Flamenco and some latin dances, so yes, I can teach you a lot of steps :D

Speak in Spanish.

Tasty recipes from the Caribbean.

What I Can Share with Hosts

People say that I should write a book about the dramatic, particular yet funny situations that happen to me every day so for sure, I will make you laugh with some stories.

I take good pictures.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Malaysia, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Morocco, Puerto Rico, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlos’s full profile.

My Groups