Carlos Minaise's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlos’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic (North Levantine), English, Hausa, Italian; learning Yoruba
  • 52, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • self employed
  • Masters degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Old enough to know better, young enough to always try new things. The usual stuff.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

There's hope for humanity. You crash~I crash..win/win.. Fellow Couchsurfers, this isn’t a dating app, if you’re lonely or whatever, I suggest tinder.
Also, and this is important so pay attention. This isn’t a hotel or stay as long as you want scenario, and no you can’t stay a month. You'll need to find alternative accommodation if you’re staying longer than 3 nights.

Interests

As I age gracefully, a great bottle or 2 of red wine, good food and meaningful conversations with friends tops the list. I enjoy cooking and the occasional late night shenanigan either at a club or concert.

  • cooking
  • wine
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • camping

Music, Movies, and Books

Music, any kind apart from country music, it's just not my genre. Fela Kuti or Jazz is usually blaring from the speakers. I'm fond of reading when I can find time. I tried using a kindle, it's just not the same. Not a fan of TV.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

First and foremost being a Dad to 4 amazing kids. Anything after that is secondary.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A roof, a bed and whatever is cooking on the stove. If you're staying longer than 2 days then you'll have to cook a meal from your country.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Benin, Brazil, Burundi, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, France, Georgia, Ghana, Greece, Hong Kong, Italy, Jordan, Kenya, Lebanon, Macao, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Niger, Qatar, Rwanda, San Marino, Scotland, Senegal, Serbia, South Sudan, Spain, Sudan, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, Togo, Tunisia, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Italy, Lebanon, Nigeria, Sudan

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlos’s full profile.

My Groups