Carolina Goro's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 46% response rate
  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carolina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 68 references 56 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • Medical University of Silesia
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

!!! IMPORTANT !!!
*this is not a date platform!*

Hi there!
I'm Karolina, intern doctor from Poland. What’s probably not a surprise for anyone here - I love travelling, but what’s more important - people make my travel a great and valuable experience. Since I’ve started Couchsurfing in 2017 it’s an obvious part of each of my trip. Sometimes I travel with my friends, sometimes solo, but well, thanks to Couchsurfing it’s never „solo” :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm trying to enjoy my life in the best way possible and this website gives me thousands of opportunities. It's amazing that there are so many beutiful people all around the world who want to share their place, time, stories with the others. I'm grateful I can be part of this awesome community! Although right now I’m living in a small flat with my mom and dog and can’t host you, I’m sure that one day I will be able to open my home for other Couchsurfers :)

Interests

Travelling, hiking, cooking, photography, salsa dancing, climbing, paragliding

  • photography
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • rock climbing
  • paragliding
  • languages
  • hitchhiking
  • diving

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: right now tbh mostly travel reportages
Music: apparently i listen a bit of everything, but mostly tropical house and chill-out music
Movies: mostly those based on facts and biographical movies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It's hard to point just one..
- trip to Cambodia and Thailand - my first trip outside Europe
- Mud Festival in South Korea
- swimming in Nobel fountain in Stockholm
- volunteering during World Youth Days in Cracow
- Erasmus exchange in Malaga and later on the second one in Ferrara
- hitchhiking solo on Iceland,
- wildcamping on Kotor fortress during storm
- solo trip to Mexico
- 3 months trip in South East Asia
- I became a doctor!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I’d be eager to help you with english or teach you some basics of polish. I can tell you more about my country Poland and lot of tips about countries I’ve visited :) Of course as I’m a doctor I can also give you some medical advice ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, England, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Macao, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Norway, Oman, Palestine, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Poland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Carolina’s full profile.

My Groups