Logo orange

Carolin Schmitt

Frankfurt am Main, Hessen, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carolin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 22 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Hungarian, Italian, Russian
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Student
  • currently working on my Masters degree
  • From Heidelberg, Baden Wuerrtemberg Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

living the dream!

ABOUT ME

As a student of English and American Studies I like to explore cultures and new countries and have a weakness for languages. I'm a foodie, am easy-going, open-minded and love meeting new people! I'm an outside person, whether it's on horseback, on skates or just hiking or taking a walk with a dog :) recently started doing yoga outside - also pretty cool. I'm also a bit of a movie/tv show addict... and, well, I am addicted to books :) comes with the studies I guess...

PHILOSOPHY

even the worst mistake beats the hell out of never trying! also, I've come to realize that dreams really do come true if you believe in them :) so, somehow I'm sure, everythings gonna be allright...

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm always up for meeting new people and showing them around, but I just moved and won't have a couch available for now. Always up for coffee and a chat in Frankfurt though! And happy to show you around Heidelberg as well, if it's on a weekend :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I just got back from a trip around the world on which I met some amazing couchsurfers and found many new friends. If you want to know what I've been up to so far, check my blog: http://carolin-goes-west.blogspot.com
I love the idea of opening up your house to strangers and inviting them to share your city.

Interests

sports, languages, music, poetry, tv shows, reading, riding, writing, outdoor activities, painting and cooking

Music, Movies & Books

music is a big thing for me so I'm just gonna list a bunch of bands/artists that I adore: Lifehouse, The Damnwells, Michelle Branch, Blink 182, Switchfoot, The Fray, Snow Patrol, Angels and Airwaves, The weepies, The Wreckers, Red hot Chillie Peppers, Bon Jovi, Aerosmith, Sugarland, Goo Goo dolls, The Calling, Incubus....tbc

as for books, one of my favorite books of all time is "tuesday with morrie" by Mitch Albom. It really changed my life.... favorite "poet" is Herman Hesse, other than that, I basically devour all kinds of books, one of the reasons I'm studying literature! Am currently broadening my knowledge of more recent american fiction and am hooked on Cormack McCarthy :) and enjoying Don DeLillo, Paul Auster, John Burnside!

And movies, well... let's just say I love a lot of those :D

One Amazing Thing I've Done

My time in Canada was amazing. The country is just so beautiful. The bus drive through the Rockies was definitely memorable. And I'm always happy when I'm back in Hamburg. There's just something about taking a ferry boat ride through that harbor that makes me blissfully happy :) Most recently, I definitely enjoyed my roadtrip down on Highway 1 along the Californian Coast - absolutely amazing!

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to teach! I give riding lessons, used to be an english tutor - I just love the experience! Also, I love to write, especially poetry and short stories. I've always wanted to learn how to play the guitare :) And I'm always interested in learning new languages! I would also be happy to share some recepies :)

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Canada, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, New Zealand, Singapore, Spain, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Carolin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile