Caroline Basso-Valentina's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 93% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Caroline’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 35 References 30 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning German
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Sage-femme/Midwife
  • Midwife studies
  • From Le Mans, Pays de la Loire, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meeting people, learning everyday, discovering some amazing places

ABOUT ME

Hey there, As we always say, it's not very easy to describe ourselves. I would say that i'm an open minded person, most of the time happy and positive. I'm energetic and a very talkative woman.
I love learning from different people everyday. I like travelling and discovering other cultures but enjoy being with my family and my friends aswell.

PHILOSOPHY

A smile costs nothing but can bring so much.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At the moment I have never hosted because I'm still travelling or I didn't have enough place but I plan to do it when I will be back in my country.
So my only participation when I do some couchsurfing is to cook a meal even if I'm not the best french cook.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have already done some Couchsurfing in Pistoia (next to Florence Italy), Rome (Italy), Bologne (Italy). All of the experiences were great. This is a good way to discover a city or a country by meeting some local people and not only have a tourist vision.

Interests

I really like travelling, discovering others cultures, news people, amazing places where my eyes become bright as child's eyes.
I love talking to always learn more.
Improving foreign languages it's great aswell.
I enjoy seeing some movies or reading some books even if 1 month after I don't remember them!!
When I'm at home, I really like handcrafts like knitting, sewing....
I was forgetting food. It's such a pleasure for me to seat down and enjoy some nice food especially when it's about cheese and chocolate.

  • books
  • dining
  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • cheese
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • knitting
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

It's quite hard to say because when I remember the story I don't remember the title. I will try.

Movies: love actually, pitch perfect, the impossible. I like to watch comedies, true stories but hate science fiction. To improve my english I like to watch the serie Glee. Some people laugh about this but i'm not ashamed.

Music: I like a lot of different styles except rap music and some rnb.

Books: some french books from Eric-Emmanuel Schmitt, PS I love you (I try to imagine at the same time that i'm writting what people will thing about my knowledge in those topics. To be honest i'm pretty bad.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I don't know. A incredible thing can be for me and not for you.
It might be the view of Rome by night from a hill, the view of Sydney from North Head or the sunset behind the Harbour Bridge and the Opera House in Sydney.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could help you if you want to learn about sewing, knitting, some hand crafts.
I'm interested about everything that I could learn which could have interest in my life.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, England, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Caroline’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups