Carolina Parra's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carolina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 32 references 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Por favor: Siento tener que comenzar con esta nota pero en los últimos años CS se ha llenado de hombres en plan de ligue; esta no es una app de citas, por favor ubíquense, de lo contrario, serán reportados.

Please: I’m sorry I have to introduce myself with this note but in the lasts years of using CS, it has become very annoying to receive messages of guys trying to date; this is not a dating app; please align with the purpose of this app otherwise you’ll be reported.

===========

I think I'm an easy-going, simple person. I'm aware of the diversity of this world so patriotism, xenophobia, racism, homophobia, transphobia, gender roles, etc, are not my thing at all. Actually I might have like zero tolerance for bigotry.

...but my radar is good and sensible for detecting awesome people too! :D

I also really like music. From the musician playing in a bus, local bands to my favorite bands on the other side of the world. Concerts+travel is my favorite combination and all the little money I get probably get spend on that. That's probably why I'll never shine in society. Haha!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because is beautiful to have the chance to share. It really upsets me to feel unsafe when I walk on the street or to have feelings of mistrust about people and I think Couchsurfing is about trust, hospitality and sharing and it can help to get rid of those upseting feelings and also the experience can be very rewarding!

Interests

  • cats
  • concerts
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
"Djent", symphonic, progressive, metal, world music, classical, folk and and pop.
Any concert in town? ...you probably find me there.

Movies:
I like drama, thrillers, documentaries, comedy (I love Alex de la Iglesia)... and where there is a film festival in town, you probably find me there too.

Books:
I'm not a big reader but I love Jane Eyre from Charlotte Brontê and The Reaper from Terry Pratchet. I mostly read articles about Psychology.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, France, Germany, Ireland, Mexico, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Scotland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Carolina’s full profile.