Carolyn Gilbert's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carolyn’s full profile.

Overview

  • 23 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Japanese, Māori
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Parents, Unschoolers, Art Critic/Art Historian/Lecturer
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We are Ed and Caro, and Mo. Mo is 6.5 years old. I'm 38 and Ed is seven years older than me. I believe in living ideas and that love is everywhere.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It feels good to share our home and local area with visitors.

Interests

We like going out to eat and drink, see live music, hang out with friends, joking and talking. I like dancing and making dance playlists. We like staying in and watching good shows or movies. Ed likes hanging different paintings and looking at them. I like thinking about all the fun things I'd like to do more, like surfing and ocean-swimming, and things I'd like to make or design. I'd like to be more of a doer than a thinker, but life has certain constraints.

  • cats
  • horses
  • arts
  • singing
  • design
  • drinking
  • movies
  • tv
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • socializing
  • painting
  • music
  • live music
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • art history
  • history
  • languages
  • 420

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies - Festival films like 'Portrait of a Lady on Fire'; 2000's 'Being John Malkovich'; 'Her'; 'Blue Valentine'
Music - Lots. Check out my spotify, username "caro wheelbarrow"
Books - I read a good book when I moved to Dunedin and felt like I was time-traveling. It's called 'All Our Wrong Todays' by Elan Mastai. Ed enjoyed 'Catch -22' by Joseph Heller and we just watched the TV series, which was funny and haunting.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've swum across Lake Taupō - 4.2km

Teach, Learn, Share

I love languages - I want to learn more about all languages. We can speak English with you, and sing Maori waiata. I can teach you to make pavlova, best-ever bagels, vegan cake...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Accomodation
Free wifi

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, France, Germany, Japan, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Carolyn’s full profile.

My Groups