Logo orange

Theresa Cashman

Hamden, Connecticut, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Theresa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 21 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • teacher, friend, master organizer
  • just finished my Master's in education
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love my life. I've taught middle school science for 7 years, filled my first passport, and paid off my debts (also known as the new American dream). Now I've come to Denver to explore and experience something new.
I'm happy to answer any questions you have! and can't wait to hear your stories =)

Fill your bowl to the brim
and it will spill.
Keep sharpening your knife
and it will blunt.
Chase after money and security
and your heart will never unclench.
Care about people's approval
and you will be their prisoner.

Do your work, then step back.
The only path to serenity.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

There is nothing that compares sharing your experience of a new place with a local. The community that I've made through couchsurfing has changed my life for the better!

Interests

yoga, rock climbing, hiking, swimming, paddle-boarding, organizing, reading, Lindy hop/swing dancing, doing good, making kids smile, then grossing them out to make them smile more =)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

--taught refugees basic English
--pet a wallaby
--led dissections with 13-year-olds
--hiked the Hawaiian grand canyon
--got kids to eat crickets
--spent new years eves in Krakow, Poland and Sydney, Australia
--night dive on a Bahamian reef

Teach, Learn, Share

As a 7th grade science teacher, I am a well of random science facts.
I've decided that while religion/tradition/ritual makes me very uncomfortable, spirituality does not, and I love talking about and experiencing the different aspects of this with others.
I'm also love doing yoga, partner dancing, or climbing with anyone; novice or expert

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Nepal, New Zealand, Poland, Singapore, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Theresa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile