Logo orange

Casimiro and Maria Antonietta Amato

Saronno, Lombardia, Italy

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Casimiro and Maria Antonietta's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 10 Positive References
  • Fluent in Italian
  • 40, Other
  • Member since 2009
  • We're both teacher in secondary school
  • Casimiro graduating in Biology in Na...
  • From Casimiro comes from Benevento; Maria comes from Messina
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Sharing our

ABOUT ME

We are a couple of teachers, me - Casimiro 37 y.o. and Maria Antoinetta 31 y.o.
We grew up in South Italy (me in Benevento, a pretty provincial town full of ancient history and legends in the hinterland of Campania, about 80 km from Naples; Maria Antoinetta on the East Coast of Sicily, the largest Italian island) but we work and live together for four years in Saronno, a city of about 40,000 inhabitants, about ten km from the second largest Italian city, Milan.
We are people with a positive outlook on life and, even if with a sense of for life away from the places where we grew up, we always keeping an open mind involving ourselves in many interesting and eclectic activities and hobbies. We try to live life to the fullest and like to experience it deeply.
Our work is hard in terms of responsibilities and energy to spend.
Fortunately we can still limit the damage...lol!
Some details about us:
CASIMIRO: I have a degree in biology and a teaching qualification. I currently work as a teacher in a Professional institute for social services (secondary school). My subjects are Hygiene / Health.
MARIA ANTONIETTA : she has a degree in Italian literature, a qualification to teach Italian literature and a subsequent specialist title for working with impaired children and adolescentes.
We are trustworthy, confident, optimistic, impulsive, spontaneous, always enthusiasic to keep learning, and we Surround Ourselves with people who have a positive attitude.
Maria wants to add a few notes about herself:
I'm an easy going person, curious to know everything is different than me, to know new people and his culture and traditions!It does not take much to make me happy. For example having a spectacular panorama, eating freshly baked bread. I tend to absorb all these impressions immediately and secure them a place in my heart. A manual for life doesn`t exist. I`m always trying to maintain in any situation of life a sense of humor and optimism. not taking my person all too seriously is what I try, laugh about myself and reflect about things that happen in my life with a great portion of irony!

PHILOSOPHY

Smiling to all the things ...

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We had experience in other communites of travellers.

Interests

Casimiro:Just like Maria I love to travel, reading, watching movies,football (soccer),music and in my spare time I try to act in the theatre...not good results
Maria Antonietta: I like to cook. I'm really great at mediterranea cousine. I like running, training my physical (not like Casimiro),shopping (I'm a female, not?),lying lazy on the beach (not in Saronno, obiously)and many other things.

Music, Movies & Books

We like Tarantino's movies , but the old ones too.Music and books from all the world.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

It's not the moment. I will update later!

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Hungary, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Casimiro and Maria Antonietta's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile