Cassy Davison

Atlanta, Georgia, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cassy’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Student
  • Astronomy
  • From Washington, DC
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


sing OUT loud!


I like to travel, belly dance, play kickball, go catamaran sailing and to the bar. :)

I like costume and burner parties (see my photos)! My friends love parties. They are all a bunch of drunks. I am a light weight and tend not to drink much, but I enjoy going out all the same.

I like hockey and soccer.

I like to cook, but I don't really like doing the dishes. So, I go out to eat a lot.


Always be honest.

Sleep when your dead!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've hosted 113 CSers and two dogs so far (1/17/12).I've also gone to a few meet-up activities from the ATL group. And I have surfed three times. Once in Chattanooga and twice in Chile.Also, the best part of couchsurfing for me is making those life long friends. Several people I have met by either hosting or meetups through the ATL group are my best friends. Couchsurfing is not just a group to me; it is a family!


I host! I host a lot. And, I love throwing small gatherings with CSers where I get drunk and bake cookies (usually inspired by a CSer staying with me for few days).


Upcoming Events/Travel:
July 21 -- Zombie Pub Crawl thru the Highlands
Aug 4 -- Burner Party
Aug 31 - Sept 2 -- Dragon Con
Sept 28-30 -- Alchemy (GA Burn)

Music, Movies, and Books

I really like Sci-fi books. But, I do not have a lot of time to read just for fun, instead I read mostly my school books (on Astronomy topics).

I do not know too much about movies or music either. But, I am really happy to learn. I really love movies or music that teach me about other cultures. One movie I really like is Gloomy Sunday's. The movie takes place during WW2, where one woman falls madly in love with two men (one who is a jew).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seen: I saw the Comet McNaught in Chile. It was truly a site to behold. Also, the vatican and the ruins in Rome is a place I would recommend everyone to go see.

Done: I ran in beauty pageant in college (me, the tom boy - science nerd). I have also sailed on a catamaran traveling about 20 mph. And I am the girl who moved to Europe for four months without securing a place to live before I arrived.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you about Astronomy and how to swim. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, Germany, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    30 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Cassy’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups