Cathia Matos's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 8 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cathia’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 17 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English, Italian
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • Trade Marketing Manager
  • Finished 2 careers: Business Administation & Marketing
  • From Lima, Perú
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I'm in a constant search for happiness ... that feeling that every person, moment or even problem can bring into your life ...


I think I'm a simple person, natural and friendly. I do not need much to be happy. I prefer simple things in life. I enjoy travelling a lot and meeting local people from the countries I visit. I love animals, specially horses & dogs ... I have a "little" dog and I ride horses of course! I'm a really hard working person, but I also like to balance my working life with my personal (just for me) life. Love to have fun, dance and party with my friends. Really easy-going, open-minded and a true friend for life!


I just want to learn something different every day of my life ... from people, from things I see, from music I listen to, from different smells in food, from different people with something to say ... because that's the fun of life, don't you think?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I started with CS some months ago because of a friend of mine and I should tell it was really more than I was expecting!!! I found true friends, and learned a lot from different cultures in the places I stayed. People in CS are really wanting to share with you their countries and also their lifes. I can never regret being a part of this community!!!


Meeting new and interesting people, movies, horses, travel, music, countries, languages, relaxing and enjoying life as it is ... simple and fun!

  • animals
  • dogs
  • horses
  • dancing
  • dining
  • partying
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Music from around the world ... all types really ... African, Asian, Latinamerican, Caribbean, European, local music, ancient ones, etc. Just music!!! I do not read a lot so ...

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: spanish
Learn: from people
Share: thoughts and experiences

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Cambodia, Chile, China, Colombia, Ecuador, France, Germany, India, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Nepal, Panama, Romania, Singapore, Thailand, United States, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Peru

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Cathia’s full profile. It’s free!