CATHYLILLE's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 90% response rate
  • Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see CATHYLILLE’s full profile.

Overview

  • 156 references 140 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Chinese (Simplified)
  • 64, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • retired
  • Foreign languages
  • From Lille, Nord, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm 62 years old, now retired but I think that I remain young because I always have a lot of young people around.
I like speaking foreign languages, learning new things and meeting new people.

If you make a request, please note :
- don't make your request too early (3 weeks before is the maximum). I noticed that the people who make a request too early are often the ones who never appear.
- don't make a request if you come to Lille to visit friends and just need a place for the night. I would like to have a minimum of interaction with my couchsurfers.
- I won't host you if you come late in the evening and leave early in the morning. It happened to me to get up at 4.00 to open the door for people who wanted to leave at 4.30 and I don't want that to occur again.
- If you confirmed your stay, please contact me on the day before your arrival and I will give you my address and tell you how to reach my home.
-

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have been on couchsurfing for more than 10 years and have met so many people with different backgrounds. Everytime it's a new story ... I can also practice languages and can learn a lot about different cultures.

Interests

I love travelling (unfortunately I couldn't travel much during the last two years) and I love discovering new countries, new cultures and new people.
I like literature and try to read a lot. I especially like novels with historical background.
I like visiting museums, going to cinema or theater , meeting my friends, cooking; eating good food and enjoy a good glass of wine

Music, Movies, and Books

There are so many !!!
I watch a lot of foreign movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Getting lost in the jungle in Thailand !

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help you to improve your french .

What I Can Share with Hosts

Interesting discussions, meals ...

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Canada, China, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Côte d'Ivoire, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, Estonia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Madagascar, Malaysia, Malta, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Old School Badges

  • 3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see CATHYLILLE’s full profile.

My Groups