Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Catherine’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 87 References 38 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German, Italian
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • TEFL Teacher
  • to university level
  • From Norwich, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To enjoy every moment of my life and travel as much as possbile!

ABOUT ME

I am fun loving, friendly, love chatting to people, adore live music and the arts, going to the cinema, opera, theatre. i love speaking other languages, but i do not know that many: french and spanish. i am trying to live in the moment as much as possible.

PHILOSOPHY

To be the best possible person that I can be, kind and positive to others

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am willing to show anyone around my home town but I am not sure if i can couch host you right now! I go to couch surfing meetings at Lille

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have couch surfed in Prague for 6 nights and met 2 really lovely people as our hosts! it was great fun. I have found my current accomodation through couchsurfing.

Interests

music, travel, arts, drama, radio, BBC, sports, reading, writing, anything and everything!!

  • arts
  • writing
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • opera
  • surfing
  • sports
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

save the last dance, Tuesdays with Morrie, lord of the rings, his dark materials by philip pullman.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I skydived in new zealand!! I saw the Taj Mahal

Teach, Learn, Share

i speak french and spanish and really want to improve these skills. i am not very good at playing music but i love to try. i can share my experience of the places i have been, all the many people i have met and i can share my ideas about life.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Great conversations, aide in the kitchen

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bolivia, Chile, France, India, New Zealand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, France, India, Spain, Swaziland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Catherine’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups