Chris Havin's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Learning German, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I just wanna play the drums for a 90s rock cover band. I just need the rest of the band.

I’ve just rented out my apartment and quit my job to travel Europe. I have a work visa for Spain but no agenda. My goal is to become fluent in Spanish.
I play several instruments and love to write lyrics. I’m utterly fascinated with languages and want to learn about history, culture and food.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To experience Europe from a local perspective. I’ve been here as a tourist but want to delve deeper this time around.

Europe has so much history, passion and joie de vivre that I want to lose myself in. I want to cook traditional foods from scratch, learn about olive oil and wine, discover the bistros, bars, restaurants and hangouts that locals go to.

Interests

  • music
  • sports
  • languages
  • travel
  • food
  • personal development
  • finance
  • joie de vivre

Music, Movies, and Books

From rock to jazz to blues, I love a very broad range of music (but not country lol). Some of my favourite artists: The National, Modest Mouse, ZAZ, Sigur Rós, Bebe, Rammstein, The War on Drugs, Blanco White, Dope Lemon, Silversun Pickups, Junip.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Bike riding El Camino de la Muerte

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: English, guitar, drums, cooking
Learn: Languages, new music, cooking
Share: Food, wine, life experiences

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking, cleaning, stories, and I’m a bit of a handyman (I can do plumbing, electrical, painting, build, etc.)

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, England

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile.