Cécile Thomas's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cécile’s full profile.

Overview

  • 43 references 25 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Italian, Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • ecologist
  • music, geography, ecology, botanics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

juggle with 5 balls

ABOUT ME

Hello surfers, I WILL NOT HOST IN AUGUST !! Let's meet later :)
***********************************************************************************************************

A happy soul !
Not complicated, though sometimes asking myself a lot of questions. My pleasure is to be with good people. I would like to meet some travelers and share a moment together. I met some very generous people and would like to welcome you as best as I can.
I appreciate simplicity.
Happy sobriety, voluntary simplicity, degrowth (whatever you call it) : I am into it, or at least try to. I would be glad if you tried it too.
Can be shy (working on it) but really enjoy to let go !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Couchsurfing is about meeting fellow human beings, and see how they live, exchanging ideas. I have to be clear about it now that I live in a big touristic place: if you are more interested in "climbing" up the Eiffel tower or going to Moulin Rouge... you might ask someone else to host you; what about a hotel ?
Cyclists and hitchikers welcome !

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Happened to be hosted spontaneously on a bike trip. Best experience ever ! So I would be happy to give back this hospitality.

Interests

people : I am not a great speaker, but I love to listen, especially when it comes to life experiences and relationships and expectations and how each of us tries to deal with it.

music : Trying hard to play cello, but would like to play every instrument - playing with other people - singing.

Outdoor : cycling, hiking, swimming in freshwater, sleeping in the open, star gazing. I am happy if I am outside.

And also: books, fires, seeds, trees..., and bike trips!

  • singing
  • traveling
  • juggling
  • music
  • guitar
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

books (novels, essays, travel litterature..): Boris Vian, Victor Hugo, Jane Austen, Slavomir Rawicz (The long walk... probably my favorite novel), Barbara Kingsolver, Sylvain Tesson, Jared Diamond, Jean-Claude Izzo...

Music : Beethoven is my favorite rockstar but I enjoy different types of music, from classical music to dusty punk (with moderation somehow) and traditionnal music, gypsy jazz, and french songwriters.

Films : my favourite "frenchie" : Le goût des autres, Amélie; Carnets de voyage, Va, vis et deviens, Pride and prejudice.... Pffff...I don't know a lot about movies !

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling on my own with a bike, and meeting a lot of cool people along the way.

Living on the Atlantic ocean for a month and a half.

Finding help and friends when I most needed it.

Teach, Learn, Share

Basics in botanics and edible plants knowledge: I can teach a little, oh, but I so much need to learn more about it !
Would be happy if introduced to the art of juggling with five balls, and to irish fiddle
Share: music.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cabo Verde, Canada, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Old School Badges

  • 3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Cécile’s full profile.

My Groups