Cedrick Villasenor's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cedrick’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Learning Arabic, Chinese, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Russian, Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Field Biologist
  • BA in Ecology and Systematic Biology Minor in Conservatio...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Important: I am a field biologist with a very complex schedule sometimes requiring me to be away from my home for extended periods of time and many times without "digital" connection so if I do not Respond to your message please don't be offended it is my work that sometimes forces me to be disconnected. A blessing in disguise.

Born in Mexico City but raised in the small town of Templeton along the central coast of California. I am now a biologist specializing in botany but also work with wildlife. I would describe myself as optimistic, outgoing, interested in the world and its diversity. I believe that biological, spiritual and human encounters are not a coincidence.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have been inspired about human journeys since I was a todler. With family members and friends who have traveled the world connecting the journeys of many souls in this lifetime and I want to continue that tradition weather it is hosting or being hosted by fellow citizens of this world. We are all connected in some way and finding that connection through human interactions (they may not be through language) is of great inspiration and passion for me. I look forward to the encounter. Many blessings

Interests

I love to eat nutritious healthy food, and thus cook it as well. Sharing meals is a passion. When I can I grow my own food, or buy local. You can often find me on the go, searching for new adventures. I like to surf, dive, free dive, run, ride, tour, climb, or dominate the sphere (any sport with a ball). I have had the blessing to visit south america, guatemala, some western states in the US and much of Mexico. You often can find me sharing what life has revealed to me. I have a positive outlook on life and hope that I can learn from anyone with whom I cross paths with and would hope they as well.

  • wildlife
  • singing
  • folklore
  • dining
  • cooking
  • running
  • music
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • biology
  • history

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I guess climbing tall peaks, diving, surfing, meditating, rafting, 4X4, and cooking, sometimes intoxicated and sometimes not. Listening to people and their journeys, listening to music or some one sing. I have been shared a great deal of happiness and I hope to share that positive energy with you too. its not over yet.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Intimate knowledge of the biological and human history of Western North America including Mexico, Central America and western South America.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Canada, Ecuador, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Cedrick’s full profile. It’s free!