Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Celia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 79 References 57 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Lithuanian, Russian, Spanish; learning Galician, Hindi, Italian, Persian (Farsi), Romani, Sanskrit (Saṁskṛta), Turkish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • ceramic artist and jewelry maker. fb: celia Lostrego jewe...
  • Asian Studies (Indology) and arts(ceramics)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Conquer the world and destroy all the TVs

ABOUT ME

This is a short documentary about me: https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=HgYIeX94_Bk

my fb page: celia lostrego jewellery

I grew up in Russia - a scary place. But I survived.
I left my parents home when I was 16 and went to Lithuania. There I have studied Orientalism (Indian languages and culture) for my bachelor. My everyday routine were fairytales in sanskrit - difficult but inspiring.

After university i realized it was too much of grey climate for me. I hitchhiked around without money and fell in love with Spain and lived there for three years. I studied Artistic Ceramics and worked at Montessori school in Cadiz.

Two years ago I decided to start a project: make ceramic amulets in every country and selll or exchange it on the street, through the web, in the cars while hitchhking and everywhere else.

PHILOSOPHY

buddhism, hedonism, paganism, love, freedom, laughs, shamans

Trying to keep it simple but not succeeding

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I welcome you in my place, in my road and in my soul, if you are a right person!!!

I think that the family concept is much wider than people normally imagine, and you can meet people from your spiritual family literally everywhere. It keeps happening to me!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hosted many people in Spain.

Now trying to settle down in Porto

Interests

tsunamis, literature, past life, sarcasm, ceramics, photographie, traveling, cooking, writing, dreaming, fairytales, birds, elephants, games, the moon, walking at night, unexpected, , adventure, people's stories, psychedelic expriences, lightness of being, learning every language i come across, interacting with living beings, hitchhiking every kind of vehicle

Music, Movies, and Books

fight club, the bow, frida, io e te, dreamers...
Kusturiza, Jarmush, Bertolucci, Iñarritu

Cortazar, Nabokov, Dostoyevskij, Baricco, Fowles, Rushdie, The Doors, Pink Floyd, Janis Joplin, Ray Bradbury, Mayakovskij, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Orquestrada, Vetiver, Jeff Buckley, Auldous Huxsley, Carlos Castaneda, Albert Hoffman, Salman Rushdie, Joy Division, Cocorosie, Joanna Newsom, Marissa Nadler, The velvet Underground,, Camaron de la isla, Bob Dylan, Devendra banhart, Cat Power, massive attack, manu chao thievery corporation, The Cat Empire, balcan music and traditional music from every country

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

hitchhiking to Iran and in Iran

teaching Gypsy kids to work with clay

spend one month in Cambodia without shoes, money and passport

Falling in love with a tree in the forest (magic mushrooms)

Sleeping on a train station in bangkok with homeless people

Teach, Learn, Share

right now I wanna learn portuguese and improve my ceramic skills. I wanna know more about chemistry to create more glazes!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach you some spanish, as I love doing that!
I also LOVE cooking and I definitely enjoy cooking for my hosts.
Of course I can help you with your house duties.
I can draw flowers and animals on your walls if you let me to.
I can give you ceramic amulet that brings you luck and joy.
I can write your name in Sanskrit and teach you some magic words.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Cyprus, Egypt, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iran, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Montenegro, Morocco, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Lithuania, Russian Federation, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Celia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups