Carlos Garcia Abalos's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlos’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning French, Italian
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • I made an amateur film (www.reacciofilm.com)
  • Graduate in Environmental Sciences, Master in Tropical Bi...
  • From Premià de Dalt, Barcelona
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

-- In Barcelona, back in Couchsurfing after long time, but only might be able to host sometimes unfortunately, as I don't live alone now... --

Hi! Since I remember I've always loved to travel and visit new places, and since some years ago I've started being able to do it on my own, with friends or alone.Now I'd like to try couchsurfing, a great way of travelling for students like me that need to find the cheapest ways of arriving and staying in new locations to discover. And it's also a perfect way to meet people, usually from the place you're going to, so a better way to get in touch from the beginning with the inhabitants of the city/country you want to know.So I hope this will be the beginning of many more experiences to come!See you anywhere in the world!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Discover as many places, cultures, people and landscapes as possible!

Interests

Travelling, meeting new people, discovering new places, different cultures and ways of living and thinking... And CouchSurfing groups them all!
Also photography, video and cinema. And since some time ago I've been doing with friends and family an amateur film, now finally finished, that you can see for free (as well as the trailers and all the information) in www.reacciofilm.com

  • photography
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Looots of them travelling to every place I've been able to! I could write so many great experiences, that I think it's much better to talk about them in person ;)

Visited 30 states:
http://chart.apis.google.com/chart?cht=map:fixed=-70,-180,80,180&chs=450x300&chf=bg,s,336699&chco=d0d0d0,cc0000&chd=s:99999999999999999999999999999&chld=AT|CZ|EE|FI|FR|DE|GI|GR|IT|LV|LT|MX|NL|NO|PL|PT|RU|SK|US|ES|SE|CH|GB|VA|TR|KE|MA|TN|PE|BE

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Italy, Kenya, Latvia, Lithuania, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Finland, Italy, Kenya, Mexico, Peru, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlos’s full profile.