Chandon Harris's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 27 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chandon’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Greek (modern), Japanese
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Postal Clerk
  • College
  • From Los Angeles, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello Future Surfers or Hosts, I’m Chandon Harris. I started couch surfing when I was 17 in Southern California. Now I'm 26, and getting to know people all over Europe. I'm a level headed bibliophile, but I seek thrills and new sights.
I’m also a LGBT rights activist and sexual assault victims advocate.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like people. I grew up having tons of roommates. Some of whom I think of more as family than I do blood relatives. Traveling is filled with opportunities to meet amazing people.

Interests

I read a lot of fiction. I'm a ridiculous bibliophile, always have been.
But besides reading I think most of my interests revolve around entertaining the people around me and making them feel good. I repair computers and phones. I run games. I do pyrotechnic displays. I be silly when things need to be livened up. I cook. And for my best friends I just Be.

  • books
  • cooking
  • running
  • comics
  • anime
  • video games
  • board games
  • reading
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • rock climbing
  • food
  • manga
  • sky diving
  • biking
  • computers
  • shibari
  • pc gaming
  • rigging
  • belaying

Music, Movies, and Books

Really into the author Cory Doctorow right now.
Orson Scott Card, Douglas Adams, Naomi Naovik, Diane Duane, Eliezer Yudkowsky
Music: Lindsey Stirling, celtic punk, symphonic metal, K-rock.
My taste in film tends towards sci-fi, fantasy, and musicals.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I enlisted.

Teach, Learn, Share

I know how to be secure on the internet. There are so many tools out there to protect your privacy, and so few people know how to use them but have every right to.
I'm a decent study partner for any subject.
Also I teach people to breathe fire. It's really safe and not hard at all.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food! Games! I drive and that's useful.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Germany, Greece, Israel, Mexico, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Chandon’s full profile.

My Groups