Jose Lopez Alanis's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jose’s full profile.

Overview

  • 122 references 69 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, French, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • working hard to keep moving on
  • never enough
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

NOTE: I've just moved to a new place, so I'll be able to host CSers from August 15th 2022.

NOTA: Estoy por mudarme a una nueva casa. Podré recibir viajeros a partir del 15 de agosto, 2022.

ABOUT ME.

I started backpacking at age 18, so I could say that I've been traveling for half of my life. Traveling, discovering new places and getting to know new people and cultures is what feeds my soul and a source of inspiration.

I'm just a relaxed and easygoing guy. I'm not sure where is life going and there's no other way to find out than moving forward.

I'm a traveler and when I find myself working I'm only thinking about the next destination.

I love to hang out, meet new people and learn from others.

I've been involved with Chinese language for around 15 years and China is like a second hometown for me. However, even when Chinese language is both a hobby and what pays my drinks, I wish I could manage to speak it perfectly one day...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host travelers. I organize CS meetings at my place and attend some other local CS activities. I participate in some CS group forums. I like staying with CSers while traveling and used to host travelers very often.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've always had very nice experiencies with CS.

I'm very grateful to CS for the opportunity of meeting some very cool people. CS is one of the best ways to make this world a bit smaller and closer together.

Interests

Music, books, international politics, travels, learning foreign languages, beer, China, 中文, meeting people...

Music, Movies, and Books

Music depends on the feeling, but I'm basically a rock type guy.

I'm a bookaholic and have a bookshelf filled up with a few hundred books. I mainly read novels, world news and articles about economics, international politics, science, the future of humankind and so on.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

to keep my friends from childhoood.
to quit my job twice for going traveling the world, spending the very last penny and then to start all over again.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show you how to write some chinese characters or something about Mexico. I can make sure that you are not messing it up when choosing some chinese characters for a tattoo.

Life is mostly about constantly learning and sharing, so I'm very open when it comes to learn from someone or share something with others, either ideas, a meal, some beers..

What I Can Share with Hosts

Shelter, food, drinks, to show you around..

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Italy, Jamaica, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Macao, Macedonia, Malaysia, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, France, Mexico, South Korea

Old School Badges

  • 9 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Jose’s full profile.

My Groups