Chantal Metzler's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chantal’s full profile.

Overview

  • 47 references 39 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French, German
  • 48, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Quality gate controller at Volvo trucks
  • accountancy
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Smiling, positive and respectful person!
Foodlover, enjoy tasting all the flavours of the world.

I love to meet people from other countries, listen to there travelstories.
I'm still a volunteer for the local scouts and girlguides.
I'm a mum with 3 kids. My oldest son studies Medicine, my daughter Business & IT, my youngest son Sports. My boyfriend Timo and his 2 dogs live also at my house. He love to ride on his bike and also like to have CS in the house.
I live between Bruges and Ostend. Also just 40 km from Iepres or Passendale.

PHILOSOPHY

Be happy !!! Hakuna Matata

Die with memories, not with dreams...

"Ko toku whare, ko to whare" (My home is your home)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

To visit beautiful places in the world . To meet and greet some amazing people.

Interests

travelling, meeting people all over the world
adventure, scouting, having fun, sun, beach, good food and good wine

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Mini-worldjamboree in Sussex, language exchange Cambridge, bungee swing at Cairns Australia, snorkling Great Barrier reef,snorkling Venezuela,hiking Atlas Morocco, free fall Belgium, ATB tour Tanzania-Kenia, cycled from London to Paris, trekking Sweden, jumping out of a plane... seriously ?!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share some travelstories...
Guide you in Bruges or Ghent.

What I Can Share with Hosts

a good talk, a beer, good meal, friendship, sunny days (most of the time ;-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bulgaria, Cuba, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Kenya, Luxembourg, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Luxembourg

Join Couchsurfing to see Chantal’s full profile.

My Groups