Christopher W's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christopher’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Dutch, Spanish, Tigrinya
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Financial Systems Manager
  • Trade Certificate
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Chris. I live in Ware in Hertfordshire with my beautiful wife.
We are lucky to live in a stunning part of the UK on the river Lea and with endless bridleways and trails for running cycling and walking. There are great connections to London by train that takes about 50 minutes to Liverpool Street station
My biggest passion is running. I enjoy marathons and ultra marathons. I love taking runs around my area especially through the forests and farmlands. I have done a bit of cycling too, in the UK, France and Spain mostly. I am always looking for a new challenge so if you have an interesting challenge you want to suggest I am open.
My wife is an arts and crafts superstar. She enjoys all things arty - face painting, henna, quilting, sewing etc. She is also a great cook and worlds greatest host.
We are big gamers (board not video!) and host a very large board game club here in Ware. I also play rpgs and miniature games. Lots of miniatures games!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To offer help wherever we can to travellers in need and to see destinations from a locals perspective. We have been successful in both the above many times over the years so it is working.
To have more people to run with ;)

To have more people to game with :P

Interests

Most my time outside work is taken up by running. I like to run a lot and enjoy always bigger and longer challenges.
I also love to read and have a few good books here that you are welcome to dive in to when you are staying.
We like most physical activities so if you want to take us somewhere active when we visit that sounds great.

  • books
  • vegan
  • running
  • working out
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

I love Sci Fi Movies. My favourite genre is dystopian future movies. I like to see how differenert people view the future of the world.
My favourite book probably changes on a weekly basis but I just finished (25/09/2016) A Man of Good Hope by Jonny Steinberg and it was amazing.
My Favourite musician is Stevie Wonder but really I love all genres and I think Led Zepplin or Free come a close second.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My wife can share some amazing Eritrean food with you. We can have some traditional Eritrean coffee also. I can share some good conversation about travels and books and if you want to go for a run I am ready.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Egypt, Ethiopia, Fiji, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Portugal, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, Netherlands, New Zealand, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Christopher’s full profile.

My Groups