Logo orange

Chrissy Needham

Aalesund, Norway

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chrissy's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 20 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English; learning Japanese, Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Maestra
  • Univeristy
  • From Australia
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To become a world traveler and meet some cool people along the way.

ABOUT ME

I am an Australian living and working abroad.

I can appear to be quiet until you get to know me. I enjoy hanging out with friends, eating good food and preferably somewhere with decent music. I like to go out dancing with friends.

I like to visit the beach and am so happy to live close by to the water! Also enjoy traveling and taking photos.

I work during the week and it is difficult for me to show guests around especially during the week. I leave my house at 7am and usually don't get home until after 5pm.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I mostly meet up with people for group meetings when I am traveling. When my living circumstances allow for it, I am happy to host people. Sometimes my work is very busy, or I am away traveling and cannot host people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have hosted a few times and had great experiences. I have also surfed a few couches and had wonderful hosts who were welcoming and very kind. I have used the groups and been in contact with some cool people. I have been on some group outings and made some true friends. The best part, is when you get to meet them again! (I have so far met the same couchsurfer in 4 different countries in a one year span)

Interests

Traveling, Taking photos, Meeting up with friends all over the world, Having fun...living life!

Music, Movies & Books

I like a range of movies, music and books. I am happy to watch, listen and read most things.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Meeting up with the same people again but in different countries! My first experience of this was in Japan. An aussie girl was coming to work at the same school as me. Turns out, we went to the same school in a small town. We went to uni in the same city, and lived about 10 mins away from each other before 'meeting' for the first time in Japan. I then followed her to Honduras for work. Small world!

I have had the amazing experience of swimming with penguins in the Galapagos Islands, climbing Mt Fuji in Japan, eating frog in Cambodia, partying barefoot in the high class scene in Jakarta, Indonesia...I am so happy to be able to continue having these experiences and look forward to seeing what will happen next!

Teach, Learn, Share

I enjoy listening to different travel experiences. Its amazing how much of the world there is to see and how we all have different experiences. I am always hearing about new places to add to my growing list of places to visit.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, France, Germany, Greece, Honduras, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Myanmar, Oman, Paraguay, Singapore, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Honduras, Indonesia, Japan, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Chrissy's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile