Charlie T's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Charlie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, Malay; learning Japanese
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Data Analyst
  • Applied Mathematics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Love travelling and love to discover street food.
Adventurous, talkative and enjoys challenges.
Sometimes I enjoy spontaneous events just to have some fun. Life will be boring when everything is certain, isn't it?

Born and raised in Malaysia, trilingual + a few other dialects. Currently learning Japanese and still on beginner's level.

I love driving and would do roadtrip solely just for food. At the same time, food photography is another part of what I enjoy doing most. My Instagram is filled with food photos which you may drool over it.
Do check them out! Insta_ID : charle57eh
Need recommendation for Malaysia street food? ASK ME!

Feel free to ping me if you like to know more about Malaysia, the food and the people. If you need some other info, ping me too!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Making new friends and listening to stories from people around the world.

Very keen to introduce Malaysian food to people visiting Malaysia.

Love to take this opportunity to meet new people at at the same time it would be good to meet people who speaks Japanese so that I could improve in speaking.

Interests

Food, travel, photography, problem solving

  • cats
  • dogs
  • travel
  • food
  • driving
  • roadtrips

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I booked a flight from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia to Singapore travel the next day and flew back to Kuala Lumpur that same night.

Went to Singapore for some minor stuff and took the opportunity to try the famous Katong Laksa. I can never forget that experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

If you like to know more about Malaysia, please feel free to contact me. I'll be happy to show you around if the timing is right.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I enjoy cooking and if my host would love to try Malaysian food, I'll be more than happy to prepare a meal for my host.

Other than that, I like it when things are tidy. Cleaning would be the least I could do.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, Canada, China, Singapore, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Malaysia

Join Couchsurfing to see Charlie’s full profile.