Charles's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 97% response rate
  • Last login 34 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Charles’s full profile.

Overview

  • 81 references 59 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • On strike for climate change
  • No education listed
  • From Paris, Île-de-France, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey!
My name is Charles, and I come all the way from France. I'm paying you guys a visit right now and I'm willing to learn more and more about everything.
I only had good experiences while hosting/surfing, I try to avoid hostel and tourists as I enjoy the local way of life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm here to meet some cool people, share stories and have the real experience of living like a local.
If it's also what you're looking for... I try to host people the same way that they have hosted me, which has always been great.

Interests

I love hitchhiking, I usually enjoy the road more than the actual sights.
I love to talk about geopolitic and try to understand what the hell is going on.
I also play the guitar, got into flamenco couple of years ago, hard stuff! If you have a Spanish guitar hangin out somewhere in your home, I can play you some really cool stuff from the traditional flamenco repertory.

  • flamenco
  • cumbia
  • coffee
  • classical music
  • guitar
  • metal music
  • geography
  • geopolitics
  • languages
  • hitchhiking
  • vegetarian food
  • spicy food
  • arabic music

Music, Movies, and Books

I love classical, flamenco, middle eastern music, Latin stuff, death metal, vapor wave and so much more... anything that sounds good actually
I like to read stuff about the world situation.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I hiked the highest peak of Holland (322.4m)
I went to Barcelona and I still have my wallet
I hitchhiked a tractor in Kosovo, hitchhiked a boat in Colombia, and hitchhiked the military minister of Macedonia

Teach, Learn, Share

I'll teach everything that I know
I'll learn anything that I can remember
I'll share whatever I have

What I Can Share with Hosts

Coffee, tea, great food, guitar ... And all those little things I know about random stuff.

The only thing you need to bring is your good vibes and your crazy stories.
If you're willing to cook something from your country, more power to you (except if you're English)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Georgia, Germany, Guatemala, Iran, Italy, Kosovo, Macedonia, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Scotland, Serbia, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Mexico, Morocco, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Charles’s full profile.

My Groups