Logo orange

Rachelle Wunderink

Casablanca, Grand Casablanca, Morocco

Wants to Meet Up

66% response rate · Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachelle's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 35 Positive References
  • Fluent in English
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • high school teacher
  • BA Art/History/ Art History
  • From Niagara on the Lake, Canada
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel whenever I can,

ABOUT ME

I JUST moved to Casablanca, I was living and working in Maturin Venezuela as an Art Teacher at an International School. Now I am just subbing at a local school here in Morocco. I am a working artist as well. Along with art I have a love of music. I love culture and exploring new things. I love my bike, and good vegetarian(pescetarian) food.

PHILOSOPHY

"seek truth"

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host and surf as often as I can. I am an active member of the couch surfing community and believe that it is a way of life.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Surfed: Rome- Alessandro Florence- Davide Hanoi- Mike Taipei-Alpchris Taipei- David Madrid- Martola Prague- Martina Sarajevo- Yunus Pecs- Gabor Bratislava- Eugen Toronto- Derek Philadelphia- Matt

Hosted: Davide Chris Ian Adam Corey Shell and Sam Vasile Jonna Brad Janelle Courtney

Interests

I have an amalgamation of interests and hobbies. First and for most I am an artist. Secondly teacher and currently studying to be an art/ history teacher. I love to sing and play on my ukulele, when the mood strikes I even write a few songs. Listening to podcasts, listening to music, concerts, biking, cooking and of course traveling.

Music, Movies & Books

movies: In Bruges, anything Wes Anderson,Pretty Dirty Things, Amelie, Water, book: slaughterhouse 5, everything is illuminated, cry the beloved country, middlesex, she's come undone music: the books, arcade fire, tegan and sara, breathe owl breathe, broken social scene, grizzly bear, lykke li, tune-yards

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I lived in Hungary for a bit and fell in love with Eastern European history. I lived in Taiwan for 4 years, fell in love with nature and abandoned buildings. Scuba Diving in Bali. Cave Climbing in Guatemala. Pygmy Elephants in Borneo. Motorbiking around the Philippines, the list goes on!

Teach, Learn, Share

Enjoy life, everyone has something to give. Take time to learn, to talk and know someone.

What I Can Share With Hosts

I love to cook, and swap travel stories. Preferably doing both at the same time.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Morocco, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Ukraine, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Hungary, Morocco, Taiwan, United States, Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachelle's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile