Cheng Xu's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 98% response rate
  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cheng’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), Dutch, English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Labrat at the biopharma company
  • Bachelor in Life Sciences
  • From China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I’m Cheng from Shanghai, China. I’d lived in a small city in Germany as a student for 10 years and moved to Amsterdam to live with my boyfriend 5 years ago. Currently we provide a couch/bed in our flat for max 2 surfers (please no kids) which is located in Amsterdam West, near Westerpark.

During my student time I traveled most neighboring countries of Germany, all the wine regions in southwestern Germany and of course in Alsace as well.

For vacation I would prefer mountains over beaches, and I’m absolutely hooked for a hike on the Alps or a road trip through mountain passes in Swiss, Austria, France and Italy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet and greet people from different places and cultures

Interests

  • culture
  • books
  • architecture
  • contemporary art
  • photography
  • festivals
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • buddhist
  • nature
  • gaming
  • plants
  • museum
  • techno
  • sci-fi
  • netflix
  • biotechnology
  • spanish
  • cooking and baking
  • pescatarian
  • miniature orchids

Music, Movies, and Books

Kalkbrenner brothers
Alle Farben
The Matrix
Up
Goodbye Lenin
A Single Man
The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy
The Line of Beauty
Illusions perdues
Herr Lehmann
Er redet mit dem Vieh,den Vögeln und den Fischen
Das geheime Leben der Bäume

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Saw the migration of thousands of land crabs in front of my feet, it’s breathtakingly amazing

Teach, Learn, Share

How to take care of 100+ species of plants at the same time

What I Can Share with Hosts

Some ridiculous views of philosophies, aesthetics, art and natural histories, ahh and amazing dishes from many different places

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, China, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Portugal, Qatar, Slovakia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, China, Germany, Netherlands, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Cheng’s full profile.

My Groups