Ujjawal Chhaparia's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ujjawal’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 39 References 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi; learning Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Cyber Security Consultant
  • Masters in Information Security from London
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME:

Why do I travel??
Every morning when I wake up, I have two options, continue to sleep with my dreams or wake up and chase them.

My name is Ujjawal, mostly for my foreign friends who can't pronounce it, I have made it "Ujji" for them. Easy to remember :-). I am bitten by a travel bug. No plans for a cure.
I never dream of buying a house or car or expensive watches etc. I always wanted to spend my every single penny on travel. Travel is a cure of everything in life and I have experienced it. when I am not working 95% in my free time I am thinking about travel. Looking for new places add them in my list and make plans.
I have my own travel blog (http://wandererontheroad.com/) where I capture my trips and try to share information which can be useful for other travelers.
If you want to, feel free to get in touch with me to write a blog on my website and I will be happy to talk to you about it.

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/wanderer_on_the_road/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/ujjawal_c

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I always believe if you want to get the real travel feeling you should feel the local vibes not get busy with more tourist stuff. If you love to travel this is the place to be. Meeting locals and other travellers and sharing stories about their crazy travels is so fun. This is so good to meet new people and fill the journey with more excitement. I look forward to meeting the locals so that I learn more about them and tell them more about the background and culture I bring with myself.
Sharing is the best way of life I have lived so far and that's what I am looking forward to extending here.

Interests

Photography, Architecture, Languages, Music, Art, Culture, Nature, Geography, Watching the waves of the sea for hours, Cycling, Dancing, Poem writing, Reading and Meeting new people from all over the world.
Making random friends and being in touch with them.

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: I read random books because I don't want to expect anything from them. Or lets say I don't want to judge them. I believe every book got so much information and most of it I wouldn't be knowing for sure. Whatever I get I read to know whats in it. I get so much information even from a random booklet I just picked up from a subway.

Music: I like the romantic as well as songs which calms me down and are soulful. List is huge if I go into names but anything which touches to heart, is me :-)

Movies: Well i am a big time movie freak I hardly miss any. Not very good with remembering the names but I am a real freak.. So movie is on top of my head.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Waking up completely blank about last night on 25 feet high tree house in Goa
Jacuzzi in the middle of the mountains in Andorra
Watching sunset in Stockholm and Dead Sea in Jordan
Driving 1800 km in 34 degree just to see Baobab Avenue in Madagascar
Cuddling the Lemurs of Madagascar
Diving with the Sharks in Cape Town
Big 5 spotting in St Lucia, Africa.
Floating in Dead sea in Jordan
Trek to Petra and Monastery

Teach, Learn, Share

I cook some Indian cuisines with our best known spicy taste :-) Love speaking other languages and love discussing my culture.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Exchange of culture.. I come from one of the oldest cultures in the world. I love to talk to local people about my background and how things work in India. Make them aware of things they probably never get to know about India or anything I know.
And many more things, I can get involve with the host in anything he/she needs my help with. It's all about sharing that's all I say.

Oh yes one more thing, considering what I do for a living, I can help you fixing anything related to digital technology if you need. :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Bhutan, Cambodia, Egypt, England, France, India, Japan, Jordan, Madagascar, Mauritius, Nepal, Netherlands, Philippines, Saudi Arabia, Scotland, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, India, Nepal, Saudi Arabia

Join Couchsurfing to see Ujjawal’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups