chickenlady Martin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see chickenlady’s full profile.

Overview

  • 28 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Sign Language - American, Spanish; learning German, Italian
  • 53, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am an extremely outgoing and fun person. I love talking to people and hearing about their life and travel experiences. I love animals and doing crafts such as sewing. My husband is a quieter person than I am. He also loves to travel and enjoys reading and surfing on the computer.

PHILOSOPHY

Enjoy life as much as you can because you only live once.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

The Couchsurfers that we have hosted have been great and we really enjoyed the experience. We enjoyed visiting with them about their life experiences.

Interests

I love any type of adventures. I am always ready to go do anything new. I love to travel and see the world and all of the people that are in it. I enjoy seeing beautiful, old, historical places and visit their museums. I enjoy learning new languages and trying to use them.

  • animals
  • chickens
  • crafts
  • reading
  • traveling
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite music is country! It's what I grew up listening to along with music from the '80s.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seeing my newborn daughter, who is now 22, was the most exciting thing in my life. Climbing the Great Wall of China was really breathtaking. There were so many steps to climb and it was so beautiful. Riding on the river streets in Venice was such a great moment to just sit back and relax and seize the moment. Finally getting to visit the pyramids in Giza was amazing. Visiting St. Petersburg, Russia was a dream come true.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you about chickens and the different color eggs that they lay. I love to learn all about the world through our Coushsurfers.

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can share our enthusiasm that we have for traveling and our knowledge of traveling through all 50 of the United States. We have been to most of the places that all of our Couchsurfers are going to be visiting.

Countries I’ve Visited

Aruba, Austria, Bahamas, Bahrain, Belgium, Belize, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Curaçao, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominica, Ecuador, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Northern Ireland, Norway, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see chickenlady’s full profile.

My Groups